We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seabrook cottages”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabrook Cottage Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My family and I have been to Seabrook several times and have always had a wonderful experience. You can rent any size of house depending on how many people you have in your group, They go from 1 bedroom cottages to Houses that will sleep up to 18. All appliances are there for your use including towels and bed linen's, all you need to supply is the food and fun and a little bit of cleanup at the end. The town is right across the road from the beach with just a short walk down a path to sand and fun. All in all this is a wonderful little community with a small grocery store as well as a restaurant. The cottages are clean and well kept, I plan on staying there again in the future

Room Tip: Check out the floor plans on the website for more information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pengachoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

A great place for a small or large family reunion. Cottages are beautifuly decorated and clustered around grassy town squares with bocce ball courts and fireplaces.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

They are building a beautiful indoor pool facility!
Darling! Fun! Safe! We ate at the restaurant, shopped at the stores, and went for beach walks. Kite flying! Relaxing with family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinydancr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My family stayed at a Seabrook Cottage this last week for 3 nights/4 days for our first time (a friend recommended the place). I have to start by saying this was a wonderful place to stay with a family if you want a comfortable beach side vacation. The entire community is very new (just a few years old) and is the perfect place to unwind and relax with your family. It's very, very dog friendly, so you'll see lots of people walking their dogs around town. Most of the cottages allow dogs for the rentals (but no cats!).

The entire town had a Cape Cod feel, with a small marketplace and a wonderful restaurant at the entrance of the neighborhood. They have shuffleboard and horse shoes pits available volleyball, basketball/tennis court, kids playground, as well as several outdoor fireplaces through out the development for roasting marshmallows in the cool evenings.

The beach is within walking distance and is very clean with soft white sand. Most of the cottages have two beach cruiser bikes so my daughter and I went riding all over town and to the beach several times during our stay and had a blast. Riding on the beach during the sunny afternoon was my favorite activity (as we were looking for sand dollars).

My family absolutely loved this place, and we'll certainly come back next year (and check out the new indoor swimming pool when it's finished).

So far as the cottages, they range in different styles and sizes with most of them available for rent. My family of 5 stayed in a 750 sq-ft cottage which was a two bedroom (with two queen beds), two bath rental with a full kitchen and living area (with sleeper sofa) which worked fine for us. The cottage also had high speed WiFi (the router was going at 5 Mbps), along with digital cable TV, DVD player, small washer and dryer, and full sized fridge. The beds were very comfortable, and all of the furniture was new and clean. Of course, each cottage is different (since the furnishings is up to the owner of the cottage), but I would imaging most of the cottages are furnished in a similar manner.

The only negative is that only Verizon cellular service is available in the Seabrook area. So unless you can roam with Verizon, you're cell phones will be out of luck.

I highly recommend Seabrook if you want a very nice beach vacation. We'll certainly return again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cohoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We adore Seabrook Village. For this vist, we rented "Sweet Spot" which is a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house with a hot tub. We chose this house because it's pet friendly and our family brought 2 dogs. There were 8 of us and this was a great size house for our group. There is nothing like spending a quiet weekend at Seabrook Village. It's a quaint little community with a centrally located park with large bon fires at night for roasting smores with other families. There is a restaurant and market. A paint your own ceramics studio and a cute shop for dog-lovers. Great trails to the beach, bikes available for riding, although they now charge for bike usage... which is a new policy since our last visit. Big bummer. But our house had 2 bikes in the garage we used. We were so happy!
Unfortunately, Sweet Spot was the least favorite of the places we've stayed. Some boards were rotten at the front door entrance, there were 17 messages on our answering machine from debt collectors. Really awkward for renters. When the sewer backed up into our shower, the rental office wasn't friendly, they were in fact, kind of rude. Which is really sad, because they could've handled it so differently. And decor of this home left much to be desired.
But the kids LOVED it, the hot tub was wonderful and the location was fabulous. And none of that distracted us from the relaxation that surrounded us.
Just be careful you rent a good home. I HIGHLY recommend "Our Family Beach House" it's the best out of the 3 that we've rented over the years.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadrach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Beach
21.7 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
527 reviews
5.3 km away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
32.4 km away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
587 reviews
3.1 km away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
265 reviews
21.4 km away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrook Cottage Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrook Cottage Rentals

Address: 4275 State Route 109, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
Region: United States > Washington > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pacific Beach
Price Range: RM404 - RM2,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook offers wonderful vacation rentals in a new coastal neighborhood just south of Pacific Beach on the Washington coast. If you're looking at lodging accommodations in Ocean Shores, Westport, or Long Beach, consider Seabrook. We offer quality vacation rental homes ideal for getaways, family vacations, reunions, business conferences, and retreats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seabrook Cottage Rentals Hotel Pacific Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing