We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mrs. Howe's(Port Orchard)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
77
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
3
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastwrap around porchdutch babyfoot ferryolympic mountainspuget soundsinclair inletkitsap countyfirst morningfresh fruittop floorkathyelevatorretreatdowntownwashington
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This incredible Inn overlooking the water, mountains and Bremerton is craftsman style perfection. We stayed in the Nordby room named after the family that originally built this home. Kathy is warm and welcoming while she shows you around the grounds and common areas. Debbie Macomber books are waiting for you to pick up and enjoy anytime. You can hear revelie across the water from the Navy shipyard on the Puget Sound. We can sit on the deck and see the water taxi, ferries and one of our favorite foodie spots, the Boat Shed under the bridge. Cozy beds and a great nights sleep are rare on the road. You'll find it here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Funandfabover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOrchardBandB, Owner at Cedar Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Your comments are so appreciated and thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Was my pleasure to have your here.
Blessings,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

What a tucked away little gem of a B & B. The inside is beautifully redone and restored. The woodwork is incredible!! The views are breathtaking! Kathie the owner takes care of you and provides you with all the amenities and comforts you may need. Very accommodating! Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Saucy_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOrchardBandB, Owner at Cedar Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Was my pleasure to have your here. Thank you so for your kind comments and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate you taking the time to share your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My family had the pleasure of renting Cedar Cove Inn for 3 wonderful, relaxing nights. We had 2 toddlers and 14 adults. There was something for everyone, convenient location to town, relax in your own room or in one of the lounge areas. Lots of space outside, we loved the fire pit area. Most all rooms have a view of the bay and navel shipyards. Had family fun making meals. Lots of great restaurants close by too. Can't remember when I came home so relaxed.

Room Tip: Nordby probably has best view and is the largest. All the rooms were comfortable and spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laverne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

On a quiet street above the town of Port Orchard with great views overlooking the city and the sound. This beautiful inn has been lovingly restored to it's original beauty. It is furnished and decorated with well chosen antiques that make you feel at home. The wrap around porches with white wicker furniture offer great places for relaxing and visiting.
We stayed in October, so it was cool and rainy, but the view was still great. Kathy was a very gracious hostess who offered helpful information about the area and served a delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: Claw foot tub showers could be a challenge for some. Ask!
Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lainie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOrchardBandB, Owner at Cedar Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Was a pleasure to have you here as guests at the Inn and so appreciate your kind comments. Love knowing our guests enjoyed their stay in the beautiful Pacific Northwest.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit with Kathy and her son in Port Orchard before our trip to Alaska. The love put into this property is very apparent. The location is fabulous overlooking the city and the Puget Sound. The many decks are fabulous for both watching, relaxing and visiting with friends. You won't be disappointed if you stay in this lovely property.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank angelfaces1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews