We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Cedar Cove Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orchard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Cove Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Port Orchard B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The Cedar Cove Inn was such a quiet, beautiful and serene place for our first-day of a week long vacation. Everything is top-notch and we thank our host for making it a memorable experience! We had a wonderful dinner right down the hill at The Bistro, too.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cleanjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOrchardBandB, Owner at Cedar Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

So very appreciative of your wonderful comments and so pleased your stay was enjoyable. Was my pleasure to have you here at The Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016

If your are fans of Debbie Macomber - especially the book and TV series Cedar Cove, you owe it to yourself to visit the town where Macomber is a near industry.
Be sure to visit the (relatively) nearby Debbie Macomber yarn shop and cafe.

Room Tip: I'm guessing that every room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMorford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This incredible Inn overlooking the water, mountains and Bremerton is craftsman style perfection. We stayed in the Nordby room named after the family that originally built this home. Kathy is warm and welcoming while she shows you around the grounds and common areas. Debbie Macomber books are waiting for you to pick up and enjoy anytime. You can hear revelie across the water from the Navy shipyard on the Puget Sound. We can sit on the deck and see the water taxi, ferries and one of our favorite foodie spots, the Boat Shed under the bridge. Cozy beds and a great nights sleep are rare on the road. You'll find it here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Funandfabover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOrchardBandB, Owner at Cedar Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Your comments are so appreciated and thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Was my pleasure to have your here.
Blessings,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

What a tucked away little gem of a B & B. The inside is beautifully redone and restored. The woodwork is incredible!! The views are breathtaking! Kathie the owner takes care of you and provides you with all the amenities and comforts you may need. Very accommodating! Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Saucy_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOrchardBandB, Owner at Cedar Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Was my pleasure to have your here. Thank you so for your kind comments and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate you taking the time to share your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My family had the pleasure of renting Cedar Cove Inn for 3 wonderful, relaxing nights. We had 2 toddlers and 14 adults. There was something for everyone, convenient location to town, relax in your own room or in one of the lounge areas. Lots of space outside, we loved the fire pit area. Most all rooms have a view of the bay and navel shipyards. Had family fun making meals. Lots of great restaurants close by too. Can't remember when I came home so relaxed.

Room Tip: Nordby probably has best view and is the largest. All the rooms were comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laverne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
4.3 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
255 reviews
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
4.4 km away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bremerton
130 reviews
4.5 km away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Inn

Address: 228 Seattle Ave, Port Orchard, WA 98366-5271
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Orchard
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing