We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Lovely”
Review of Cedar Cove Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orchard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Cove Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Port Orchard B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Gorgeous place, historic residence, spectacular views, great breakfast, very comfortable and pretty room, beautiful downstairs common areas with many antiques, very nice porches, decks, and gardens, and a lovely and kind hostess. Thanks to Kathy for meeting and exceeding our needs for the weekend.

Room Tip: Olympic Room had great views of Puget Sound, downtown Port Orchard, and Olympic Mountains. Corner ro...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullinslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOrchardBandB, Owner at Cedar Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Perfectly Lovely...Thank you for your wonderful comments. Having you here as guests was wonderful and so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Cove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were in the beginning of our road trip from GA to WA to CA and back to GA. We had seen and heard of Cedar Cove from the TV series. We couldn't have chosen a better home to stay in. Ms Kathy was such a kind hostess and she prepared the most delicious breakfast of Dutch Babies. Our room was very pleasant, roomy, & quiet. We loved having an elevator and the porch that went all away around the house. This was a terrific inn & Ms Kathy made it that way.

Room Tip: We stayed in Olympic & our friend was in Niwa, both wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOrchardBandB, Owner at Cedar Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

How blessed to have the amazing guests that come here to The Cedar Cove Inn. Thanks so for coming to The inn and for your kind comments.
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast, and it was wonderful! From the beautiful grounds to the charming rooms to the delicious breakfasts to the welcoming owner--everything was perfect. The four nights we stayed here were restful, relaxing, and refreshing. Be forewarned, however: Once you stay here, you will have extremely high expectations for any B & Bs you might stay at in the future. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view; any of them would be great to stay in.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveOurCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

If you are staying in the Port Orchard area, look no further than the Cedar Cove Inn. I can't imagine you could find nicer accommodations with better service. The price is about half of what you would pay in Seattle.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. Not all have a view. I would definitely book early if this is important to you.

Our host was very attentive, but not intrusive. And she is smarter than your GPS. If you stay here, obey here instructions and not those of you smart phone.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert15065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortOrchardBandB, Owner at Cedar Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay and so appreciate your kind comments.

Always my pleasure,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I stayed in the Cascade Room during my two day visit. Absolutely everything was wonderful. The room opened to a deck with panoramic views of Puget Sound, the ships docked at the Bremerton Naval Shipyard, and the Olympic mountains. The innkeeper, Cathy, was warm and friendly. She served a delicious breakfast each morning. One day it was German pancakes and a slice of bacon, with fruit juice and coffee on the side. The other day it was croissant egg sandwiches and fruit.

The bed was very comfortable, and the entire establishment was spotless. The inn has an elevator, ample parking, beautiful gardens, and is a short walk, or drive to the heart of Port Orchard.

Room Tip: The elevator only goes to the 2nd floor; guests with a room on the 3rd floor must climb a single fli...
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank oregonsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
4.3 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
359 reviews
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
4.4 km away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Bremerton
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Inn

Address: 228 Seattle Ave, Port Orchard, WA 98366-5271
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Orchard
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing