We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poulsbo Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Silverdale(Silverdale)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn and Suites(Bainbridge Island)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Inn(Bremerton)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
59
71
38
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
71
38
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiescontinental breakfastpool and hot tuboffice staffin townroom was largeclean roomsclearwater casinomy parentsbainbridge islandour home away from homewe've stayedupon checkroad tripyogurtsuitemicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The staff was very friendly and our room was comfortable. Really easy to find and was close to the harbor and downtown. Would definitely stay on our next trip to Poulsbo. The cookie at check-in was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We looked at a couple of units in the motel before we settled on the one with the tub. The unit is well maintained, pretty clean, the lighting is good and the price for October is okay. BUT, the traffic noise is too much.. The constant swish of cars and trucks has not diminished as of 9:00 pm so be forewarned!!. There is also some boiler unit that turns on from time to time by the pool which is VERY distracting and needs some serious attention. So nice, yes, if you bring ear plugs or you are not concerned with traffic noise keeping you awake.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

I am sorry that you experienced traffic noise. We do not usually get complaints about noise. Everyone's noise tolerance is different though. I hope you return, and if you do please request a room in the back of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The "amenities" were basically non-existent. Though there's talk of a fitness room, good luck finding it. The rooms are old and dark. Probably the worst part was of the stay was the rude staff who were unaccommodating. It's fairly close to the water though and the views are nice.

Room Tip: Good luck finding one that has decent light
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shugm0ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All of our rooms have recently been renovated and amenities upgraded. We do have a fitness room that is right off of the Breakfast room. I cannot imagine any of my staff being rude, but I will bring this comment to their attention. I hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a well-appointed room that appeared renovated, with quality material and furnishings, to include comfortable beds. The room had a large flat-screen TV and impressive channel selections. They furnished a Kuerig coffee maker. We would have rated the stay at five-stars if the WiFi had more power. We found the staff courteous and friendly. Poulsbo Inn has a typical self-serve breakfast with decent offerings. Except for the waffle maker, we would not call it a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lutefisks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed at Pulsbo Inn for two night get away. This is a motel but one of the better motels we have stayed in. The check in was quick and easy. Our room was large and well equipped. Comfortable bed and very clean. There is a small pool and hot tub, towels are supplied for this area. The housekeeping staff are all very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was continental but plenty of food and very fresh. The location is right on the main highway and easy to find. Only a ten minute walk into the main tourist area where there are many shops, bakeries, coffee shops and restaurants most of which run along the waterfront park. I can't say enough about the courteous staff. I would definitely stay at this property again. Thanks you so much for a restful break.

Room Tip: Our room was right across from the reception, it was close to the road but did not hear any road noise.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank unyted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews