We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
61
72
39
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
72
39
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies continental breakfast room was large clean rooms waffles hard boiled eggs hot tub nice place bainbridge island upon check suite microwave cereal washington waterfront keys king
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stayed here while our daughter swam at a swim meet at the North Kitsap Community Pool. There beds were fairly comfortable and the room was laid out ok. However, the road noise is very bad - sorry to say - or I would rate it higher.

The free continental breakfast is decent. The hot tub is nice. 24 hour free coffee, tea and hot cocoa was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from road noise.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

I am sorry the road noise bothered you. We do have rooms that are at the back of the property if you stay again please ask to be away from the road. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The staff was very friendly and our room was comfortable. Really easy to find and was close to the harbor and downtown. Would definitely stay on our next trip to Poulsbo. The cookie at check-in was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We looked at a couple of units in the motel before we settled on the one with the tub. The unit is well maintained, pretty clean, the lighting is good and the price for October is okay. BUT, the traffic noise is too much.. The constant swish of cars and trucks has not diminished as of 9:00 pm so be forewarned!!. There is also some boiler unit that turns on from time to time by the pool which is VERY distracting and needs some serious attention. So nice, yes, if you bring ear plugs or you are not concerned with traffic noise keeping you awake.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

I am sorry that you experienced traffic noise. We do not usually get complaints about noise. Everyone's noise tolerance is different though. I hope you return, and if you do please request a room in the back of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The "amenities" were basically non-existent. Though there's talk of a fitness room, good luck finding it. The rooms are old and dark. Probably the worst part was of the stay was the rude staff who were unaccommodating. It's fairly close to the water though and the views are nice.

Room Tip: Good luck finding one that has decent light
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shugm0ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All of our rooms have recently been renovated and amenities upgraded. We do have a fitness room that is right off of the Breakfast room. I cannot imagine any of my staff being rude, but I will bring this comment to their attention. I hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a well-appointed room that appeared renovated, with quality material and furnishings, to include comfortable beds. The room had a large flat-screen TV and impressive channel selections. They furnished a Kuerig coffee maker. We would have rated the stay at five-stars if the WiFi had more power. We found the staff courteous and friendly. Poulsbo Inn has a typical self-serve breakfast with decent offerings. Except for the waffle maker, we would not call it a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lutefisks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews