We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tayberry Victorian Cottage B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Puyallup(Puyallup)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$142
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
14
3
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This was such a quaint place! Extremely comfortable king size bed. Our host, Don, made excellent breakfasts with yogurt & fruit, waffles & omelettes and provided us with interesting conversation. It was our last stop on a 2-week vacation of the Pacific Northwest & it was just charming!

Room Tip: Very quiet at the end of a dead end street
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Spufi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Here on business and everything was booked due to the US Open being in town. So glad because we found this gem! Nestled in the hillside, minutes from restaurants and anything else, is the Tayberry Inn. Our host, Don and his family were absolutely delightful. It has all the modern conveniences (flat screen TV, with movies, great water pressure in the shower, screens on windows, plenty of outlets) and old world charm (claw foot bathtub, sitting room, stain glass window, tire swing, etc). The breakfasts are so delicious and the company is fantastic! We stayed in the Balcony room and the view was exquisite!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Alisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

My family and I stayed at Tayberry after my son's football game against PLU at Sparks field. We came in from out of the area and thought that it would be nice to stay together in a small inn. We all absolutely adored Tayberry B&B. The hosts are so much fun and very accommodating. The rooms are beautifully decorated and sparkling clean. I really enjoyed the balcony room. The younger set spent the fall evening in the hot tub. The breakfast was a delicious sausage frittata, yogurt, fruit, coffee and juice. Fantastic! It was a great experience overall and so much more enjoyable than a cheesy hotel chain. I'd love to come back to Puyallup just to stay at this B&B again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OneTrippyHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We came to town for the history of the eagles concert at the Tacoma dome. Found tayberry and thought we would try it out. The pictures don't do it justice, exceptionally clean and very adorably decorated. You feel welcome and part of the family. Don is a very accommodating and friendly host...the entire experience was wonderful. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We just spent 2 nights at Teaberry and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of our hosts. They served us a delightful breakfast. We had the suite upstairs with the sitting room. Everything was wonderful, we would highly recommend Teaberry Victorian Cottage. It is also very close to the Puyallup Fairgrounds, but away from the traffic. Great view of the valley too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews