We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful host, fabulous breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tayberry Victorian Cottage B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Puyallup B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed here for four nights whilst visiting friends
We only met Don - his wife was away in Oregon, but he's a lovely man - so friendly, and he tells great stories
Breakfast is wonderful - one of the best we've had in four weeks of our road trip to date
We stayed in two different rooms - the Blue Room and the Balcony Room
The Blue Room is en-suite. With the Balcony Room, the bathroom is across the hall, and I think you may have to share it with another room if it's occupied
Both rooms are pretty quiet, but the Blue room suffers a little from creaky floorboards in the room above
The whole place is nicely decorated and clean
One slight gripe - I know people like the 4-claw bath tubs and they're more like authentic Victorian, but they need a shower curtain going all the way around them, and I hate that. I would prefer a modern shower cubicle
Don't get me wrong, this place still gets 5/5. It's lovely

Room Tip: Go for the suite - shower cubicle & no creaky floorboards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GRWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015

This was such a quaint place! Extremely comfortable king size bed. Our host, Don, made excellent breakfasts with yogurt & fruit, waffles & omelettes and provided us with interesting conversation. It was our last stop on a 2-week vacation of the Pacific Northwest & it was just charming!

Room Tip: Very quiet at the end of a dead end street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Spufi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Here on business and everything was booked due to the US Open being in town. So glad because we found this gem! Nestled in the hillside, minutes from restaurants and anything else, is the Tayberry Inn. Our host, Don and his family were absolutely delightful. It has all the modern conveniences (flat screen TV, with movies, great water pressure in the shower, screens on windows, plenty of outlets) and old world charm (claw foot bathtub, sitting room, stain glass window, tire swing, etc). The breakfasts are so delicious and the company is fantastic! We stayed in the Balcony room and the view was exquisite!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Alisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

My family and I stayed at Tayberry after my son's football game against PLU at Sparks field. We came in from out of the area and thought that it would be nice to stay together in a small inn. We all absolutely adored Tayberry B&B. The hosts are so much fun and very accommodating. The rooms are beautifully decorated and sparkling clean. I really enjoyed the balcony room. The younger set spent the fall evening in the hot tub. The breakfast was a delicious sausage frittata, yogurt, fruit, coffee and juice. Fantastic! It was a great experience overall and so much more enjoyable than a cheesy hotel chain. I'd love to come back to Puyallup just to stay at this B&B again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OneTrippyHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We came to town for the history of the eagles concert at the Tacoma dome. Found tayberry and thought we would try it out. The pictures don't do it justice, exceptionally clean and very adorably decorated. You feel welcome and part of the family. Don is a very accommodating and friendly host...the entire experience was wonderful. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
3.5 km away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
2.8 km away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#6 of 7 in Puyallup
61 reviews
8.4 km away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tayberry Victorian Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tayberry Victorian Cottage B&B

Address: 7406 80th St E, Puyallup, WA 98371-6662
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Puyallup
Price Range: RM435 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tayberry Victorian Cottage B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tayberry Victorian Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing