We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quiet refuge in the rain forest”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Elk House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Elk House!
Enjoy gorgeous views of the Olympics and wildlife from the covered front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to the Elk House!
Enjoy gorgeous views of the Olympics and wildlife from the covered front porch
Enjoy the resident herd of Roosevelt Elk on the Elk House property
Wake up to Roosevelt Elk
Nestled in the Quinault Rain Forest
4 private acres to explore
Beautiful trees capture sunlight and provide shade for picnics
Dining room/Kitchen
Double Oven and Full-Size Fridge and a kitchen with all the ammenities
Fine linens and pillow-top beds
Open-concept living space perfect for entertaining
Vaulted ceilings, gas fire place and easy access to the outdoors
A view of nature from every window
Downstairs bedroom is a tranquil retreat with fine linens
Full size downstairs bathroom
The upstairs loft is complete with private bathroom, trundle bed and queen pillow top
Upstairs bathroom
A child's paradise
A private driveway
Beautiful places to picnic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quinault, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

K9-2
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very quiet refuge in the rain forest”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Very close to Lake Quinault and the beautiful Quinault rain forest. We enjoyed many hikes in it. Also, we weren't too far from the beach where we saw sea otters and the spectacular sea stacks. Definitely bring your groceries before you get to the house as they are a premium in Quinault. We ended up going to Walmart in Aberdeen to get supplies. TV is advertised, but my husband couldn't get them to work. I didn't miss it, but he wanted to be able to check the weather. Also, no wash cloths were provided, which I thought was strange. Bath towels and hand towels were provided, so we just used hand towels to wash with. The ceiling light and fan didn't seem to work upstairs, but with the windows open I was comfortable. We didn't see any elk at the house, but we did see them in the Hoh rain forest. They may be more visible at other times of the year at the house. All in all the house was comfortable. I really enjoyed the solitude.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A really nice house in a quite location with the bonus of ELK”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found the house with no problem, but had trouble locating the key. Once that was resolved, our stay was great. About 6 the next morning our son informed us that there were Elk all over the place. He was right. The house is as advertised and every thing we needed was there. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist65...
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything was great. The house was neat and clean also in a good location for dinning and sight seeing. We only had 2 nights would liked to have stayed longer because there in a lot to do.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a very cozy stay on a lovely property”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great home!
Great property!
Comfortable beds and extra blankets and pillows are a plus. Towels and shampoo/conditioner provided = nice touch. I love that games were provided.
Property was a bit hard to find and the entrance says no trespassing which was confusing. We didnt know how to enter the property because no cell service in this are to check email regarding where the key was. Didnt think to check email earlier as we were on our road trip and hiking. The upstairs shower was not functioning. Overall a nice and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large property and fire place and games
Liked least: Entrance to property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.