We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad, but not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The exterior and grounds of the hotel would lead one to believe this was a really nice hotel to stay in. Even the lobby, pool area and dining area were nice.

The rooms were sub-par and what one might call "low rent". Sufficient for your needs if basic and thread worn is all you are looking for. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean but really over all the room was in dire need of some updating.

My sister and I went to the dining area to have a glass of wine and the gentleman who was "in charge" of the little counter area where they serve food and drink was in a hurry to close and very demanding and demeaning to the people working there. Kudos to the young woman who took our order and served us as she did not allow this man to get to her while he stomped around demanding they no longer serve anyone anything.

Front desk clerks were friendly, but seemed a little harried even though no one else was checking in or out. It seemed like a very stressful work environment. Sadly I did not get a photo of the room.

Room Tip: Basic, comfortable but still a little threadbare in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akazaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

The check in was very Easy. The room was clean and updated. There was a small fridge & microwave in the room. There were plenty of thick towels. The water pressure was great and plenty of hot water. The bed had lots of pillows.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly to get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccajo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

When we decided to stay by the airport for a short layover, I inadvertently booked the wrong night at a hotel which found us a room at the Clarion. Check in was quick and rate reasonable. Room was clean (the sheets smelled very fresh), but dated. The carpet was patched in a small area and the bathroom sink leaked on the floor. On the plus side, the bistro's decor is nice and the server and hostess, Michelle, was a ray of sunshine. She handled a busy crowd with humor and a smile. I didn't eat, but my husband said the hamburger was pretty good. The hotel does not provide a free breakfast but offers items to purchase. All in all, it worked out fine and the free shuttle got us to the airport in good time. If you need a place by the airport for a night, the Clarion will do.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with the Clarion Hotel Seatac. It was very close to the airport and offered a free shuttle. The room was a good size. The bed was comfortable and the linens were of better quality than one would normally find in a hotel of this price. Staff was friendly. However, the wall wasn't thick enough to prohibit hearing the conversation next door and there was no breakfast offered.Other than that I would return to the Clarion next time I find myself in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The Clarion was a surprise for us - it is tucked away one block from International Blvd and had plenty of room to park our rental car. The room was nice though not elaborate but with contemporary furnishings and comfortable queen beds.

If one is in a hurry to get to the airport be warned that there is no "free" breakfast to be had here but does have the usual coffee maker. It may be a drawback for some but we did not mind. We will very definitely choose this hotel again unlike some of the other SeaTac accommodations where we have stay on previous occasions.

I would NOT recommend booking for the low price the Clarion offers since I found out that it was non-refundable though in this case it worked out. During vacations all kinds of events can cause you not to be at the reserved non-refundable hotel and you end up paying double if you can't be at that hotel - better spend a few extra dollars to be able to cancel. I learned this valuable lesson during one of our recent travel adventures!

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor in the back have ample parking, are easily accessed via a few stairs and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 912mytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
3.0 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,778 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
3.3 km away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 3000 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: RM387 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing