We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but could hear road noise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Not a bad hotel. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. I liked the snack shop next to the front desk. I had a room facing I-5 so you could hear the road noise. WiFi was good and fairly fast. Staff at the check in desk were friendly and will to help with information. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Check out was easy and fast. All room had a mini fridge and a microwave.

Room Tip: Stay out of rooms facing the freeway. That should be room 101-125 and 201-225 all the odd number ro...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is old and when I went there the hallways were not clean and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in awhile. My room had a smoke detector on the wall hanging by the wires. The room was clean though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thetheaterdante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The good part was the very comfortable beds. The lobby is ok, there is a very long walk to some of the rooms, the hallways have a very unpleasant odor. There was no bag for ice in the ice holder thing, which was dirty. Overall feel in the room is it's just a tad shabby. Shuttle was satisfactory. I'd suggest staying elsewhere until this hotel is cleaned up a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We have stayed here during the off season when prices were more reasonable. But for the price, we find this hotel is lacking in a few areas. The big one being a poor quality restaurant and they do not offer complimentary breakfast. The shuttle service is super, running 24-7 with courteous drivers. We ended up going over the the Holiday Inn next door for meals. It's a bit pricey but the food there is very good, matched by wonderful wait staff. It is literally walking distance to the light rail that will take you right into Seattle so the main selling point is its convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teadivamuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night with our three tweens; our room had two kings and one double bed, fridge, microwave, desk and two chairs. Room was spacious and beds comfortable. If you had wanted to eat in this room or play cards you would have to sit on a bed or the floor. One bathroom with sink inside rather than outside the bath; an additional sink outside would be helpful. We did not eat, swim or use the shuttle. We were on the third floor of the building adjacent and attached to the lobby. I asked at check in if there were an elevator, and she said there wasn't. However there is an elevator...we just walked down the hall into the main building and there it was...with three kids and suitcases, the elevator is handy. Another plus for this hotel is that if you make a right on the Main Street (International Drive I think), there are gas stations and then the rental car return. We would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank newarkdelawaregin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
3.0 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,777 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
3.3 km away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 3000 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: RM390 - RM677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing