We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating, but clean and comfy”
Review of Econo Lodge Sequim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sequim
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Spent the night on 9/14/16 after driving from Seatac Airport. Hotel is clean, but needs updating, rooms are shabby and could use some newer furniture and paint. Bathroom was very clean but fixtures are obviously old and worn. Water pressure in the shower was amazingly good for a hotel, and very appreciated. Lobby is fairly cramped. Parking is limited, but safe and well lit. Employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. We left the bases to our phone chargers in our room and were called about an hour after check out to let us know that housekeeping had found our inadvertently left items. I would stay here again if I was passing through, but this is not a hotel for a vacation in which you spend any length of time in your room.

Room Tip: Keep your expectations in line with the hotels branding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed comment. We appreciate that and so do other folks browsing the page. We always try to reach our guests who have left items in the room after they have departed. I'm glad we were able to reach you and get them back to you. We are an economy level brand, so if your not needing all the fills of a luxury motel we are your place. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Sequim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

I checked in but the guy at the desk didn't smile or even look up at me.
The room they put me in was over the parking lot and the curtains were torn and there were paint spots on the wall. It smelled old and it was my birthday weekend so I toughed it out for one night, but I checked out the next night and cancelled my 2 nights I was suppose to stay and went over and checked into the Days Inn down the street. What a difference! The Days Inn is clean, very friendly staff and the room was light, airy and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

First off I would like to apologize for our staff member not being friendly. We take top pride in our customer service along with providing a clean and comfortable room for all our guests. Had this issue been brought to the attention of our agents we would have swiftly offered you a different room. Again we are very sorry and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the night of August 15, 2016. We've been before and never had any trouble, but this time the desk was not being covered in the morning, which delayed our departure significantly. Others were waiting for 45 mins to check out! I would not recommend staying here as there are other hotels in the area with better accommodations and friendlier staff, who will be available to check you out in a much more efficient way than this hotel. When we complained later to management, all we got was an implication that we must have been thinking of another hotel! Clearly they don't really care!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chezbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate you being a returning customer with no prior issues. As you know we have one person per shift. If you were checking out at the same time our continental breakfast ends which is around 9:30am, our agent was cleaning up. However, the agent is not away from the desk for anymore than 10min max at a time and we have a sign up with a bell to ring when assistance is needed. We know guests are departing throughout the morning and when we are away from the desk we check back in between to make sure no one in waiting. This is why we thought maybe you had us confused with another location as there is no way the desk was vacant for 45min. We do care about our guests and want them to have comfortable stay while at our property. We hope you choose to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Spent 3 nights there in mid-Aug/16 and was pleasantly surprised at the level of good service we received.
The accommodation was better than expected, very clean and comfortable, though an older establishment.
Free breakfast was adequate, but not outstanding, but again, cleanliness was paramount. Coffee not laudable!

The place was quiet, though right on the main street, but then Sequim is not an overly busy place. However, one does need a car to access this establishment, as it is away from the centre.
However, the standout was the level of courtesy, friendliness and service which we received on several occasions from the staff.
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Sequim.

Sequim is 13 miles from Port Angeles, which is the access point for Hurricane Ridge in Olympic Nat'l Park. The Dungeness Spit is also worth visiting, but is at the far west side of town, and is a renowned bird and marine animal refuge.

Our visit to Hurricane Ridge was marred by the fact they were doing roadwork on the access to the summit, involving long delays for convoys of vehicles to go up and down. However, it is lovely up at the top, with some easy walks/hikes, great views. Lake Crescent, further west on Hwy 101 is also worth a trip - lovely lodge with cabins also, where we'd like to stay next time.
Warning: This area is extremely busy in summer, so book accommodation early if you want something special.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janvier11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you so much for the outstanding feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share with the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again the next time you come to visit the Olympic Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Good value for the money. Clean, comfortable beds, good air-conditioning and friendly staff. Only negative was no elevator to second floor. Easy access from 101 Hwy. I'd stay there again, but try and stay during a weekday as the rates go down.

Room Tip: stayed in room 205, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for the comment. We are a great value all year long. We strive to deliver top notch customer service and clean rooms to all our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sequim hotels
5.3 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
2.4 km away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#6 of 10 in Sequim
118 reviews
1.4 km away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#9 of 9 in Sequim
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Address: 801 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: RM262 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing