We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Sequim
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$161
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$191
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic View Inn(Sequim)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great House Motel(Sequim)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
10
36
38
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
36
38
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againhighway siderooms are largespent nightsbudget hotelcontinental breakfast isport angelesa ground floor roomdecent hotelper nightvisiting the areaup to dateolympic national parkmuffinskaimicrowavetv
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were in the area for the Crab Fest and needed a room for one night. Our large room was was clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. It appeared the motel had been remodeled but some of the furnishings needed to replaced (faded drapes). Good, warm shower and nice new towels. Continental breakfast offered Costco muffins, etc but no protein foods. Only complaint would be that we could hear noises from adjacent room, room above and traffic outside. Overall, this Econo Lodge was a good choice for us.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. Hopefully you enjoyed your time at the Crab Fest even in the rain! We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room for all our guests. Its pleasing to know that was done for you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Sequim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Great price, large room with fridge, coffee maker, microwave. Breakfast is basic. Room is basic and clean. It's all you really need. Friendly staff. TV cable system is a little frustrating. Lots of parking. Close to town and neighbouring towns.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Our rooms are larger than the "average" and clean with all you need for the night or several nights. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Spent the night on 9/14/16 after driving from Seatac Airport. Hotel is clean, but needs updating, rooms are shabby and could use some newer furniture and paint. Bathroom was very clean but fixtures are obviously old and worn. Water pressure in the shower was amazingly good for a hotel, and very appreciated. Lobby is fairly cramped. Parking is limited, but safe and well lit. Employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. We left the bases to our phone chargers in our room and were called about an hour after check out to let us know that housekeeping had found our inadvertently left items. I would stay here again if I was passing through, but this is not a hotel for a vacation in which you spend any length of time in your room.

Room Tip: Keep your expectations in line with the hotels branding
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed comment. We appreciate that and so do other folks browsing the page. We always try to reach our guests who have left items in the room after they have departed. I'm glad we were able to reach you and get them back to you. We are an economy level brand, so if your not needing all the fills of a luxury motel we are your place. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Sequim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I checked in but the guy at the desk didn't smile or even look up at me.
The room they put me in was over the parking lot and the curtains were torn and there were paint spots on the wall. It smelled old and it was my birthday weekend so I toughed it out for one night, but I checked out the next night and cancelled my 2 nights I was suppose to stay and went over and checked into the Days Inn down the street. What a difference! The Days Inn is clean, very friendly staff and the room was light, airy and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

First off I would like to apologize for our staff member not being friendly. We take top pride in our customer service along with providing a clean and comfortable room for all our guests. Had this issue been brought to the attention of our agents we would have swiftly offered you a different room. Again we are very sorry and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the night of August 15, 2016. We've been before and never had any trouble, but this time the desk was not being covered in the morning, which delayed our departure significantly. Others were waiting for 45 mins to check out! I would not recommend staying here as there are other hotels in the area with better accommodations and friendlier staff, who will be available to check you out in a much more efficient way than this hotel. When we complained later to management, all we got was an implication that we must have been thinking of another hotel! Clearly they don't really care!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chezbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate you being a returning customer with no prior issues. As you know we have one person per shift. If you were checking out at the same time our continental breakfast ends which is around 9:30am, our agent was cleaning up. However, the agent is not away from the desk for anymore than 10min max at a time and we have a sign up with a bell to ring when assistance is needed. We know guests are departing throughout the morning and when we are away from the desk we check back in between to make sure no one in waiting. This is why we thought maybe you had us confused with another location as there is no way the desk was vacant for 45min. We do care about our guests and want them to have comfortable stay while at our property. We hope you choose to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews