We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Econo Lodge Sequim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sequim
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed a night at this property and I might as well slept on the floor. Bed was so hard it felt like we were sleeping on the floor. They tried fixing the bathroom tub with caulking and it looked like they let a 5 year old help. The inside of the bathroom door looked like somebody left a dog in there alone and it tried chewing its way out. Carpet was dirty with who knows what kind of spots as well as the little sofa. Pretty disgusting.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. We are very sorry to hear your were not pleased with your room. 2 out of our 7 pet friendly rooms have yet to be redone, and unfortunately the room you stayed in is one of them. If you are not traveling with a pet be sure to book a non-pet room in future. We most definitely would have offered to move you or allowed for you to find accommodation elsewhere if need be without any penalty if you notified front desk. We always want our guests to feel welcome and know they are in a clean and comfortable room. Again, we apologize your stay was not up to your liking and we do hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were in the area for the Crab Fest and needed a room for one night. Our large room was was clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. It appeared the motel had been remodeled but some of the furnishings needed to replaced (faded drapes). Good, warm shower and nice new towels. Continental breakfast offered Costco muffins, etc but no protein foods. Only complaint would be that we could hear noises from adjacent room, room above and traffic outside. Overall, this Econo Lodge was a good choice for us.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. Hopefully you enjoyed your time at the Crab Fest even in the rain! We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room for all our guests. Its pleasing to know that was done for you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Sequim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Great price, large room with fridge, coffee maker, microwave. Breakfast is basic. Room is basic and clean. It's all you really need. Friendly staff. TV cable system is a little frustrating. Lots of parking. Close to town and neighbouring towns.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Our rooms are larger than the "average" and clean with all you need for the night or several nights. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Spent the night on 9/14/16 after driving from Seatac Airport. Hotel is clean, but needs updating, rooms are shabby and could use some newer furniture and paint. Bathroom was very clean but fixtures are obviously old and worn. Water pressure in the shower was amazingly good for a hotel, and very appreciated. Lobby is fairly cramped. Parking is limited, but safe and well lit. Employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. We left the bases to our phone chargers in our room and were called about an hour after check out to let us know that housekeeping had found our inadvertently left items. I would stay here again if I was passing through, but this is not a hotel for a vacation in which you spend any length of time in your room.

Room Tip: Keep your expectations in line with the hotels branding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed comment. We appreciate that and so do other folks browsing the page. We always try to reach our guests who have left items in the room after they have departed. I'm glad we were able to reach you and get them back to you. We are an economy level brand, so if your not needing all the fills of a luxury motel we are your place. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Sequim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I checked in but the guy at the desk didn't smile or even look up at me.
The room they put me in was over the parking lot and the curtains were torn and there were paint spots on the wall. It smelled old and it was my birthday weekend so I toughed it out for one night, but I checked out the next night and cancelled my 2 nights I was suppose to stay and went over and checked into the Days Inn down the street. What a difference! The Days Inn is clean, very friendly staff and the room was light, airy and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

First off I would like to apologize for our staff member not being friendly. We take top pride in our customer service along with providing a clean and comfortable room for all our guests. Had this issue been brought to the attention of our agents we would have swiftly offered you a different room. Again we are very sorry and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
5.3 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,974 reviews
25.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,242 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Address: 801 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: RM266 - RM389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing