We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, friendly, clean!”
Review of Econo Lodge Sequim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sequim
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed here for one night as we went around Olympic National Park. The room was a decent size (King), everything we needed in the room. It was a bit high-priced for Econo Lodge, but this is high season in a tourist area, so you expect it. What stood out was the staff. We had a tire problem that developed and was discovered when in their parking lot. Lots of information about the tire places in town, but we ended up calling AAA and they never complained when the AAA tow truck took up valuable space in the parking lot. Instead, they expressed how glad they were that we were able to solve our problem so easily. We would recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: First floor in front means you can park by your room's window (probably)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Normally prices are fairly economical......but we noticed at national holiday weekends prices can be 50$ per night more. Also of course full on holiday weekends.
No elevators which is tough for seniors and handicapped.

Room Tip: Book well in advance it is close to ferry terminal for Canada
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cottonplanet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The front staff was hospitable and the outside on site parking was convenient. However, there was no elevator; the carpets were worn, the floors creaky, and even for a small town, the location wasn't convenient to anything. Had it not been that we were expecting to visit a cousin in Sequim, we would have opted to spend the night in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4mr1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We were super surprised to see how large and comfortable our room was. Great location across from amenities. Quiet. Clean. Nice continental breakfast. Front desk staff was so kind and offered great recommendations and tips about the town.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank albrae22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Decor is dated, but very clean. Rooms are large with the usual amenities, and a few extras. Ample convenient outlets for your charging electronics.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. My room was on the highway side, was surprised that outside noise was minimal. I spent 3 nights and found the area was walkable to stores and restaurants , but driving across town gives you more options. Will stay here again when visiting the area. For the price, you can't do better in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
5.3 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,962 reviews
25.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,237 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Address: 801 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: RM270 - RM392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing