We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$273
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
27
12
4
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
4
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parktent sitesgravelrvswedding
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Second time staying at the John Wayne Waterfront Resort. They have a mixture of 9 cabins with different sleeping accommodations as well as a RV park. We have always stars in Cabin 8 as it has a large kitchen, can sleep 6, and has a nice living room dining room area. The cabins are furnished and they are very well kept. The only drawback is that it only has one bathroom. But this year they have added two ports potties that were incredibly clean!

The resort is right next to the marina and is an excellent place to launch your fishing or crabbing excursions. Easy 2-1/2 hour drive from Seatac via the 5 freeway or the ferries.

All the staff is super helpful and friendly and we enjoy coming back. They have bikes for rent. At the marina you can also rent SUP boards and kayaks.

Definitely take the trip up to Hurricane Ridge on a clear day....magnificent!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I loved my stay w friends in Cabin 5. The cabins are charming and comfortable. The view is spectacular. We were greeted warmly when we checked in and out. The resort is clean and well cared for. They also offer an RV park and a marina with a nice restaurant called Dockside, where we enjoyed a good meal and conversation with Lance, who makes a great Manhattens!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ellen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Prior to our visit to Sequim, I had read lots of reviews for the local RV parks. We ended up staying at another one, not this one. But when we were in town, I took the time to drive through and look at this RV park.

Well, I wish we'd stayed here! Most of the RV sites had nice views of the water. There were no old rundown trailers - nearly all the RVs were nice looking and tidy. Yes, there are some long term-live ins here, which is very common in most RV parks.

The roads and pads were gravel and overall the place looked good. The sites are a little narrow.

This RV park is farther out of town, but the view makes up for it.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We were looking for something that was cheap for a week and was near town. We stayed at a 1 bdr cabin on Sequim Bay. Lovely views and close to town. The cabin is #3 and is attached to #2. The only noise was pipes but not much at all. The staff was friendly and accomodating since we were after their 5PM check-in (office closed).
The cabin is equipped with a small but complete kitchen, stove/oven, full-size fridge, toaster, 12 cup coffee pot. Only thing missing was baking sheets. It was a colder than normal November (low 40s as high) so we didn't partake of the BBQ and Adriondack chairs. They get busy in the summers so book early. The weather here is great. They are in the "blue hole" meaning they only get about 17" rain a year. There is lots to do in the area, This place is definitely o our return list.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

These cabins are very pet friendly, quiet, close to the marina, and have a wonderful view. They are very clean, and the staff are great. On the downside, they are pretty rustic and because of that I will have to give low marks for price.

Room Tip: Be sure you get one of the seven with view.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews