We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B and B Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sequim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Sequim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful property for a week. Su and Clare were so accommodating and their property is beautiful. We were in the area to attend our daughters wedding at Eberle Farm. It was in perfect proximity and is a great place for families to stay who may be in the area for the same reason. For longer stays, I would recommend the upstairs Garden Suite as it is adjacent to the beautiful great room with amazing water views of the Dungeness spit. The Dungeness View Suite is equally beautiful, so you really could not go wrong with either choice. The breakfast was nothing short of amazing. Every day, breakfast was a new adventure in fantastic cuisine from the imaginative juices to water infused with interesting flavors, to the main course; perfect! Last but not least, when you walk in, you notice right away how beautifully everything is decorated and maintained. So clean and thoughtfully put together. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and how lovely the owners are!

Room Tip: The two suites are best for couples with the single rooms great for single travelors or children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aet325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We enjoyed your stay more then I can say. Thank you for taking the time to send in such a review.
We will be refering all wedding request to the Eberle Barn. It worked so well to have famly stay here and using the common area for the bridal boutique the morning of the wedding was just a delight for us .
Thank you agin
Clare and Su

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Clare and Su are wonderful hosts and new friends. The Dungeness Barn House has an interesting history and Clare was generous in her time answering my 1000 questions about the property.

We stayed several days and were spoiled by Clare and Su’s superb skills in the kitchen. Each breakfast was unique and delicious and felt very healthy and rejuvenating. The portions were generous; no guests walked away hungry.

Other guests we met during our stay were interesting and friendly, too. That is part of the beauty of staying at a B & B. Those that duck away into their hotel rooms miss this unique opportunity.

We stayed in the ground floor Dungeness View Suite. It was comfortable, spacious, and thoughtfully decorated. In fact, all of the common rooms were so decorated. In the early evening, Clare and Su presented a nice assortment of wine, cheese, and veggies (from the garden of course). A perfect nosh before dinner and a great opportunity to meet other travelers and share and hear stories and plans for dinner, etc. Nourish get’s our vote!

Each breakfast included a homemade granola mix that is second to none. We enjoyed it so much that we purchased a large jar of it upon departure.

We also left with lettuce, dill, artichokes, anise, beats, rhubarb - all grown organically on the property. Once home we made dill pesto, rhubarb cake, steamed artichokes, and mixed the beats with carrots. Guests for dinner couldn’t believe there wasn’t sugar added. Really there wasn’t - the beats are naturally sweet.

The friendly labradoodle (Sorry I forgot your name) was a friendly and enthusiastic companion while touring the garden. He showed us the way to the lovely girls (hens) who provide us with part of our breakfast.

A nice stop off at the beach is nearby, across the road, past a gate, and down some stairs. A very lovely place to listen to the waves, gaze at the ocean or your significant other.

We look forward to our next visit. We definitely will return and probably bring friends. Thank you Su and Clare and labradoodle, too!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We are blown away by this very kind and thoughtful review. We are so pleased to hear about all the great things you made with the take aways from the garden. Our life style is about surrondeing ourselves with hard work, beauty and good people to share it with.
You and all our guest make this a dream come true.
Thank you for taking time to write the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Clare and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

It's not just the beautiful grounds, the gourmet breakfast or the impeccable décor that make the Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast a truly special place to visit. What is an amazing property transcends to something so much more because of Sue and Clare. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and important. The passion they have for their converted barn is inspiring and their concern for their guests' comfort is inimitable. There is a quote by Maya Angelou on a placard by the front door that says, "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel." Sue and Clare made us feel great and we are most appreciative of their generosity.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Wow you have got me in tears with this sweet sweet review. Our guest are so important to us and we want everyone to love the Barn House as much as we do. We apperciate your kindness and your support. We are so humbled by your genersiousty and beautiful praises. Thank you so very much.
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed at the Dungeness Barn House for two nights in July. The experience we had exceeded our expectations! Clare and Sue have remodeled the old Barn House B&B and the interior decor is beautiful. Three of the rooms are on the second floor and surround a common area which on one side has a gorgeous view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and on the other side, a view of the Olympic mountains. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms that has a full size bed, and we used a bathroom downstairs (not a big deal at all). Our window overlooked the B&B's gardens as well as the neighbor's pasture complete with grazing cows. A bucolic scene indeed! Clare and Sue are wonderful hosts. They are friendly, engaging, and clearly enjoy chatting with their guests. Breakfasts were amazing! We especially enjoyed the fresh garden produce included in our meals (collected from the backyard!). We look forward to staying at the Barn House on our next trip to Sequim.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Oh my my what a lovley review thank you so much. We love what we do and when we hear that people enjoyed their stay we feel so honored. We would love to have you come stay any time.
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Stay here! Drive a little more and make day trips from this location - you won't be disappointed.
Gracious hosts, impeccable design, delicious food, incredibly peaceful. We stayed in both the suites (our teens had the Dungeness View and we had the Garden View) and each was beautiful and oh so comfortable. Our only regret was not staying longer!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

We wish you could have stayed longer also. There is so much to do and see on the Olympic Peninsula . It was our pleasure to have you here. You are a delightful family.
We love when the Barn Houe is filled with families.
Thank you for choosing us and then taking time to write such a nice review.
Hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
17.9 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,038 reviews
19.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
408 reviews
1 km away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
0.3 km away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 42 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382-8080
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range: RM 546 - RM 682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Dungeness Barn House Bed & Breakfast is located on Dungeness Bay over-looking the Strait, Dungeness Spit & Lighthouse. The spacious beautifully appointed suites have private baths. Enjoy walks on the private beach and beautiful sunsets from the beach deck. Watch eagles soaring overhead and ships going through the Strait of Juan de Fuca. The beautiful gardens surrounding the home are planned for year round enjoyment. Winter is special time to sit in front of the great room fireplace and watch the white capped waves marching down the Strait. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing