We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be more Accommodating”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Steilacoom
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Saltar's Point
Ranked #2 of 2 Steilacoom B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Currently the Inn at Saltar's Point is the only game in town.( Although that's about to change) Perhaps that's why they can get away with their lack of hospitality. My adult daughter and I were traveling together. We did not want to share the queen bed. The owners could not be persuaded to provide any sort of foam or inflatable mattress. We ended up buying one and lugging it there, but their attitude was really off putting.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Best deal in the SEATAC area. This is approximately the fifth or sixth time we have stayed at the Inn and consider it our second home. Spacious suite, beautiful view and picturesque village makes for a memorable visit. Love the deck facing the sound. It is so hard to leave it, even to see our Daughter.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Located just one mile from our family, the Inn was perfect. The thoughtful layout & decor of rooms were very accomodating and charming. The daily breakfast treats were generous and the homemade pastries were very tasty. We definitly plan to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 1 and it filled all our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My husband and I booked this inn for a last minute trip to Tacoma and we couldn't have been happier. We weren't sure what to expect as we typically stay in hotels, but this was hands down the nicest place I've ever stayed, and at a great rate. The view was wonderful and so great to wake up to in the morning, the kitchen was very convenient, the bathroom was a nice size and very clean. Everything was so clean and tidy. It was on a nice quiet street so we literally didn't hear a sound day or night. We both love Steilacoom and absolutely enjoyed our stay at the inn. We also were able to meet the owners and they were delightful. They run this place well and with your privacy and comfort in mind. Thanks for the great stay, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeeAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

OK, so full disclosure, my wife (then girlfriend) and I stayed here more than four years ago in August 2008 (but I wasn't too familiar with TripAdvisor then, hence the much-delayed review--also TripAdvisor made me select a date before posting, so I selected August 2012--it was really 2012 minus 4.). But we still think about how great the place was. We were making an excursion around Washington and Oregon for the week, and this was the last place we stayed before we flew out of Seattle the next day. What a great way to end the trip. The communication with Jack was great from the start, and when we pulled up to the Inn (it's in a residential neighborhood), Jack, who was out washing his boat, greeted us with a big smile and showed us to our suite. Beautiful on the inside. Tasty homemade baked goods and a great porch to relax on if the weather is nice. You can see out to the water and watch some of the boats pass by. We ate dinner in town at a restaurant Jack recommended, but then we just drove back to the Inn afterward to hang out there because it was such a nice place and we wanted to enjoy it more. I think this is great for people who want a very nice time in a quiet setting (especially with only two suites at the Inn, at least in 2008). It's also a great all-ages place: We're in our 20s, but there was a middle-aged couple in the suite next to us that night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrummerMan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn at Saltar's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Saltar's Point

Address: 68 Jackson St, Steilacoom, WA 98388-1722
Region: United States > Washington > Steilacoom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Steilacoom
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing