We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skamania Coves Resort
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skamania Lodge(Stevenson)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
3
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
3
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkcolumbia riverhot tubcraftsmanshiptreehousecabinnoiseunitsproperty
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The spectacular views of the Columbia River and the surrounding mountains were constantly in our line of sight. Whehter we were walking the well kept landscapes (it was hard to find a weed), sitting in the spa, playing in the water in the secluded coves, or hanging out in the house, we were surrounded by this almost sureal view of one of God's greatest creations. The managers were some of the nicest people we have ever met and the craftsmanship and upkeep of the houses made for a magnificent 3 days & 2 nights.

Room Tip: The High House, Bluff House and River House are over the top incredible. The Beacon Rock Condo is still great, especially the North Side unit.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed at the River House for 2 nights and wished it could have been longer. We were a little worried about the train but the noise really didn't bother us. The properties are top of the line with everything you could possibly want, even an espresso machine. I knew the view was going to be nice, but it was unbelievable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We camped here for the first time. We enjoyed the upper rv spots since the train can be noisy all day and night. My husband loves trains so he was happy watching them. The coves are great for exploring and getting right down to the water.

it rained when we were there in June but we hope to go back again during a dryer weekend. There is traffic noise from the road above you and train below you but ear plugs work well at night. Nice restrooms and showers. Very clean. Did have trouble with one camper not keeping her dogs leashed up and then they came over to bother our tethered dog. That was the only complaint and not the campgrounds fault.

Room Tip: Upper area might be quieter because of trains running near river below.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had a very good time at this RV Park. It isn't large, there's lots of space, and we did enjoy all the people from the owner to the managers, to the guests. When the boat launch is finished it will be really nice for RVers with boats. There is only one drawback, but you'll find the same problem along most of the Columbia Scenic Area, and that is the trains. They're very close and about 40/day. At least they don't blow their horns in the area. Don't get me wrong, I would return. I just want to let you know the only thing that may be a turn off for you.

Room Tip: They do have homes as well as RV spots
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews