We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skamania Lodge(Stevenson)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
US$80
US$60
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
3
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
3
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkcolumbia riverhot tubcraftsmanshiptreehousecabinnoiseunitsproperty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed in the "tree house" for my birthday. It was very special, great views, wonderful property, many other units to rent, but only one tree house. Main bed is up a ladder and the bed was jus fine. Plenty of plates, glasses, etc and a very comfortable deck to enjoy in the morning or evening. Right next to the Columbia River where you see boat traffic. Lots of trains day and night. But well worth it

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We booked a last minute stay over Memorial Day weekend and were lucky to get a room. The lodge is beautiful and centrally located so many beautiful hikes and sites. The lodge was bustling with families on Sunday and, as expected, more peaceful on Monday. A very enjoyable time. I wanted to give a shout out to Sherry Montini of housekeeping who looked for and found an expensive pair of earrings I accidentally left in our room and personally sent them to me.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor near the center get a lot of back lawn traffic by the windows.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I really hesitated writing this review. This property is obviously not well known or it would be booked solid for months in advance. The 'cabins' here do not fit your typical rental cabin description in any way, shape or form! These are beautiful vacation homes with stunning views of the Columbia. Yes, there is a railroad and a highway bordering the property, so if the sounds of train traffic bother you, then deduct a star. The highway was not an issue for noise. But once you get into this property and settle back for the view, it is incredible. The RV parking area is small, i think it had room for 10 vehicles, and even those had great views. The 'cabins' are spread out enough that you don't feel you are in a resort. There is very nice river access on the property and plenty of places nearby to explore. This is one of those kinds of places that you always hope you will find for that special, recharging kind of visit. I'm going back soon!

Room Tip: Consider the River House if you want water activities. Has more train noise, but not bad. The large yard is great.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldandretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The views from our cabin was amazing, especially from the Hot Tub. Clean, modern and spacious this place had everything, BBQ grill, fireplace. This was our 3rd trip back. We spend $10,000 per year on travel and have stayed in a lot of places, this is top on our list.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Wow.....is all my daughter could say when we drove up and saw this beautiful treehouse. The craftsmanship was amazing. No detail left undone from the soft towels to the hot chocolate. We brought our own snacks but used the electric tea pot, plates and glasses. Parking was up the hill behind the treehouse; and the ramp into the treehouse was long and flat. The queen bed up in the loft was cozy and my daughter loved using the hoisting basket. Would highly recommend this fun lodging adventure!!

Room Tip: Great view of the Columbia River from the deck! Train tracks are close by so bring your ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews