We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
US$80
US$60
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$119
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveller rating
1,337
769
422
161
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
769
422
161
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linethe outdoor hot tubcolumbia riverfire pitrocking chairshiking trailsa river view roomcascade dining roombeautiful propertygreat roomgorgespastevensfireplaceconferenceportlandwedding
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Conference rate helped with the cost of lodging. There were 300-400 consulting arborists at the conference. The meeting rooms were good size and the video/ sound people were excellent. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear David H,

It was certainly a pleasure to have you and the Consulting Arborists with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your meeting rooms, the AV team, and our service team. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Wonderful food here. The facilities like the outdoor hot tub, as well as the salt water pool was refreshing. They have some really nice spa products like bamboo eye cream (said to be a natural botox). The food hit the spot. I recommend the T-bone steak, grown locally and any of the seafood items. The chinook salmon soup was especially creamy and flavourful. The prices are cheap, but the quality is there, and the lodge is a distance from Portland. Afterall, that's why we go to a place like this - to get away from things.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear John M,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed having you and the Arborist group with us. I'm so happy that you were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub as well as some of our spa products. That T-bone steak is a good one so thanks for pointing it out. We always have the salmon chowder as well so it will be waiting for you on your next visit. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Over priced experience; Made my reservation for my wife and I which went ok after a long wait on the phone. A few weeks later I had to change my reservation to a pet friendly room. When I checked in they did not have my reservation with a pet friendly room. I have stayed in a pet friendly room in the past and my pet was treated much better then but this time there was no recognition that my pet was even there. If you do like to have a drink, I would highly recommend bring your own because the drink I have cost me $20 w/ tip. The food was a bit over priced for what you experienced.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derekt575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Derekt575,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and I'm pleased that we were able to get your pet room booked. It sounds like we missed the pet rooms. We will check in to this to see what might have happened. In regards to the cost of your drink, it really depends on what you purchase. We certainly have a large and very nice selection of drinks that are below $20.00.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Staff were really above and beyond. Location is amazing. Great food and atmosphere. Rooms were clean, nice and felt more authentic than hotels in this price range.

It was difficult to get through to people and get good information about the reservation by phone before we arrived, but once we got there the service and staff really were amazing and brought the quality of the stay to another level.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arbo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Hearing that our staff was "above and beyond" is fantastic and they will enjoy hearing about your experience. Skamania Lodge is a very authentic resort as you pointed out. Built to resemble the great National Park lodges, utilizing many reclaimed materials and art that is true to our place was the foundation that our experience was built upon. Most of our team resides in the Gorge and are experts on the multiple activities available here. I can't wait to read your review at the next team meeting. Our team will be thrilled!

Sincerely,

Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Good time. Thanks. We'll bring the family another time! We go fishing in the area so this will be a good destination hotel. Our two boys live in Portland and don't know about this place! You should market more to locals.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I5118PQjohne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, General Manager at Skamania Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We sure appreciate the review and we are glad you had a good time. The gorge is a great place to fish as you know with the Columbia River and the many tributaries that feed the mighty river. Yes, please bring the family next time. Take a look at a tree house for a truly unique experience.

Thank you again,

Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews