We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
4
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have been coming back to Summertide with our friends and they're kids for 6 or 7yrs now. It is our annual vacation in August. We stay in the Admirals Quarters and have watched it morph over the years into a very clean and accommodating unit. The deck over the water is great for meals, and watching the sunsets. We pick oysters off the beach for appetizers for dinner, have a great time cooking in the very well appointed kitchen, and enjoy using the boat that is moored just steps away. Bev the owner is very friendly and helpful. Make sure you bring your food and some plastic chairs for sitting in the water on a hot day. We love this place and plan to return for many years to come.
The O'Malley's

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've traveled the world and never felt more at home that at Summertide. Amazing host, fun locals, peaceful beyond your imagination. Its a nice peaceful drive that will leave you in an amazing place. Get your groceries before you go and just enjoy. They have a great store for anything you forget. The campfires are great. All in all it was a life changing experience... Good luck...

Room Tip: There is no wrong choice.. Just sit back and enjoy..
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IBOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I can't imagine that you can get closer to experiencing the Hood Canal I knew in the 1950s than this. My wife and I spent the past few days there during shrimp season with Summertide's fun and friendly Bev and her crew. Stare into the crystal clear waters that are so full of life, smell the salt air, feel the breeze, listen to the birds... Far from the Route 101 Loop, if the serenity and remoteness is just too much for you, then you can quickly recall that other world by getting out the glasses and staring straight across the Canal at Bill Gates's mansion.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Summertide Resort. We wanted to have a family Christmas on the water on Hood Canal and decided to stay Summertide Resort in Tahula. What a great idea! The charm of the place took us over the moment we drove there from Belfair WA. It is about 18 miles out of town but well worth the drive. The road hugs the waterway with great views of Hood Canal all the way to the resort.
I often hear the phrase “rustic charm” and now I know what that phrase means when I relate it to the Summertide Resort. The owner Bev came through with all the prep work to make our Christmas stay extra special. Our three (3) bedroom place the “Admiral “ was sparkly clean and all the details were complete from having fresh coffee ready, plenty of clean towels, pots and pans, serving dishes, and even a Christmas tree.
The water and mountain views from the North Shore of Hood Canal are spectacular. During our stay it even snowed on Christmas Day in the morning for a picture perfect day. The kids went shucking oysters on the beach and got their fill. Even tried some crabbing but the crab went to hiding. Bottom line it was a great three (3) day stay. It was great place to get away. You can even bring your dog…

Room Tip: SummerTide Resort has a number of excellent choices for water front stays. Ask Bev for the best one available.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Between work and vacation travel I have probably had 1500 hotel nights in the past 15 years. The Summertide is the best experience we have had. When you drive up with car and boat, and the owner, Bev, greets you with your name, and gives you a hug, you know it is going to be a good stay. The units are great, we stayed in the Admiral, which was excellent. We also toured all the other units and they were great too. Bev and Kim and Phillipe became like family in a few days...outstanding hospitality. Our family visited on day trips on our first trip. This Labor day weekend they are all coming back, as we are renting 4 units for an extended family weekend. This place is fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GunnarSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews