We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Olympia)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
7
32
24
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
32
24
18
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I have already complained to head office and had some action, but I wanted to write a review because of the confusion that ensued with the partial refund they offered. This is a company so incompetent that they couldn't even issue a cheque to the right person; instead, they refunded it to my Visa and I had to transfer the funds. Although the people there were very nice, they clearly need help from head office to bring their establishment up to par. It's old, dirty, and run down. I will never stay in a Motel 6 again, having had too many bad experiences in various ones in this general area. You truly do get what you pay for, and I'd rather pay a bit more and not feel like I have to disinfect all my belongings when I get home. A once proud brand has gone to total trash.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thejourneygenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Genie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Trust me; I'm not just dissing the Motel 6 chain. I have stayed in other Motel 6s (for example,Anderson, CA; Coos Bay, Oregon; Anchorage, AK) that were very primitively equipped but CLEAN. This one was NOT--at least not in room 145. Cookie crumbs in the shower stall, A half-eaten slice of bacon pizza under the bed. A syrup-sticky "cleaning service" notice on the pillow case. Long, dark hairs on the towels and wash cloths. Stained curtains. Sheets and blankets with multiple burn holes (in a supposedly non-smoking room). You get the picture. If I hadn't already experienced what a well-kept Motel 6 room could be like, I would never stay in one again. In any event, three nights here (due to crowded motels in the area) RUINED the rest-and-relaxation part of our trip. NOTE: This review is in NO way intended to reflect on the front-desk service, which was friendly and apologetic. Hm.

Room Tip: EXAMINE your room thoroughly BEFORE you accept it. Bring plenty of disinfectant and cleaning rags, too.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjckcjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback recognizing our excellent staff. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Room clean and everything looks updated hardwood floors. Good location in tumwater. Nice shower didn't have any problem with the temperature No shampoo and conditioner or hair dryer. Nice at check in, security is good. Stayed by myself But for 50 bucks well worth it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Miss121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

As you can expect it was located in a strip mall area. That's ok when living in a motel though. However it seemed a bit gritty. Cars with broken windows and strange characters smoking on the doorsteps. In our room the beds were full of body hairs, but the super friendly staff and cleaning lady hooked us up with a new room where everything was ok and the rest of the stay was all right.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Henrik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

You can do way better for the money spent here on a night. Check other hotels/motels before making your decision to stay here. Mold in shower. Sheets did not look changed. Phone dead. Staff said no to extra pillows. It is a motel, but with other choices in the area, you can find better. $72 a night? Use your money elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LumpiaLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, B rand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews