We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT value, too much chlorine in spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My husband and I were visiting nearby Leavenworth and noticed that the Comfort Inn's rooms were $60+ cheaper and available (there were none in Leavenworth). Great value, rooms were modern (for the $59 price tag), flat screen, free WI-fi, HUGE hot breakfast (free), fridge and microwave in room, cookies and milk in the evening, friendly staff. My one complaint was that we could only stay in the hot tub for about 15 minutes because there was too much chlorine and it was burning my eyes. Other than that...great! We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

I, and my daughter, checked into the hotel early Friday evening. I needed internet to check my business e-mails, and my daughter needed it to take an on-line quiz for one of her college classes by Saturday morning at 8am. The internet didn't work in our room, so I called the front desk, and the clerk told me the computer in the lobby was working, though internet in the rooms was down. My daughter went downstairs to use it, and the internet was not working there either. The clerk said it should be up and running soon. We tried various times that night to access the internet, and it was not working. So, on Saturday morning, after finding the hotel internet was not working still, we had to make an early morning drive (at 6:30am) to a local Starbucks so my daughter could get her quiz taken before the 8am deadline. I certainly didn't appreciate having to get up so early and search for a Starbucks. Also, when we checked in, the light above the sink/mirror area wasn't working. I asked the clerk if the light could be replaced, and she said she'd look around and see if she could find a light bulb, but she wasn't sure she knew how to replace it. The light was not replaced until the next morning as we were ready to check out. Very inconvenient since this was the place we would normally do our hair and make-up. I asked to speak with the manager when I checked out -- she wasn't there at the time, and I was told she would call me. She never called me, and she did not return my phone calls. Hotel staff seemed not to care one bit about these issues.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here while visiting the area wineries. They are a Gold Medal winner and it showed. Our room was clean and niclely appointed. The hotel was a good value and they had an above average complimentary breakfast.
We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and we had our dog with us.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwfireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We needed an overnight on the way south, and the Comfort came through, as it so often does. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was clean and modern, and the bed very comfortable. Our room seemed reasonably quiet although we were on the side of the building facing the road. The room had a fridge and microwave. The pool area seemed a little bit dated but the hot tub felt great. Our CAA (AAA) gave us a discount, so the rate was extra good value, especially as the breakfast was plentiful, varied and included! We were happy enough with the hotel that we stayed there again on the way north a week later.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamelaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

After stopping at the La Quinta and being thoroughly disgusted with the staff smoking their cigarettes at the front door and them looking at us like we were offending them we went down the street to the Comfort Inn.

What a wonderful hotel for the price. $20 cheaper than La Quinta and wonderful staff. The beds were commfy, the rooms quiet, and the breakfast was very nice.

Comfrot Inn is thte place to stay in Wenatchee.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
524 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.9 km away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#5 of 15 in Wenatchee
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.3 km away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
567 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
#11 of 15 in Wenatchee
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee

Address: 815 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range: RM373 - RM746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, We have new bedding, furniture, flat screen t.v.'s and granite countertops. Our guests can enjoy skiing at Mission Ridge or world class golfing at Highlander Golf Course or Desert Canyon Golf Course. In the Wentchee Valley, you can find water skiing, tennis, fishing, river rafting, hiking and other rereational activities. You can visit nearby Leavenworth's Bavarian village is a short 30 min drive or Lake Chelan is a 45 minute drive. You can treat your senses to wine tasting and or tour the many local wineries. Close to historic downtown Wenatchee with great local shopping. We are with in walking distance of many restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing