We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Winthrop Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rio Vista(Winthrop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Run Inn(Winthrop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely setting in the Methow river valley near Winthrop.great hosts, knowledgable and accommodating . Definitely a hidden gem. A few different cabins to choose from and farm fresh eggs for breakfast. Excellent base to set off from for different adventures

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We used Brown's Farm as our wedding venue. The husband/wife that live on (and own) the property were great. They worked with us on everything, and allowed us to have family pull camping trailers onto the property, you name it. The rustic style cottage/barn was great, with a picturesque mountain back drop.

Our overall experience was amazing. There is just one huge negative. Their neighbor.

One of their neighbors decided to try to ruin our wedding night. We had a DJ playing, and it continued into the night, around 9-10pm, he made his first appearance, stomping through the woods, saying we were really loud. We turned the music off, as we realize this was probably loud. After this, we decided to sit around the fire, play some games, talk, and just enjoy the night. Mind you, we were down to probably 20 or less people at this point. We had a small iPod playing some music in the background without speakers. Well, he came back again, and started yelling at us and our immediate family. We shut the iPod off, and stayed around the fire playing games, and relaxing. He decided to come over a THIRD time, claiming we were being very loud, when we were simply talking around the fire. This time, he was even more rude than before, threatening to call the marshall, to which we decided to tell him to go ahead and call him. Keep in mind, at this point, we were down to around 12 people as others had gone to sleep. He was straight up harassing us, and for this reason, I would say to check if the neighbor is seasonal (only in summers?) before using this as a venue.

It's a shame, because the property is beautiful, and the people that own it were great (and mind you, were MUCH closer to the group than their neighbor, and didn't complain about our noise even once!).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Horacio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

This is our second stay at Brown's Farm, this time we stayed in the school house instead of the studio. The studio was cozy but we wanted a bigger space because we were staying longer. We appreciate the warm welcome and friendly send-off. We also like to leave our car parked for three days and walk to the ski trails. New WiFi connection was installed during our stay so that all areas at the farm get excellent reception.

Room Tip: The studio is small and cozy basically one room with a loft. The school house has a shot-gun entry/exit (learned that from a novel I read),enter the living room with hide-a-bed, table and chairs, television, walking straight through to the bedroom with the bed off to the right, walk again straight to a small kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator, and small appliances, then out the back door.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We have stayed at browns farms for long weekends the last two winters. We have rented the schoolhouse and the studio and have gone with friends - the folks are friendly, the cabins are set up for self catering and the location is divine!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Did you ever wish you had a cabin you could retreat too? This is it. Connect with WiFi if you wish, or forget the real world and tie your hammock to the trees. Go into the small town of Winthrop for a nice day's trip or sit on the porch with a good book and a cup of coffee.

You will have friendly hosts, tall trees, tall mountains, and the sounds of wind in the leaves, chickens, maybe a horse whinny, or you will hear nothing. Yep, quiet. You will have peace.

North Cascade National Park is just West of the cabins. I would get up early and explore the park in the morning light and then return to the family for late breakfast.

The cabins vary in size to hold large families or just you. You bring the food and you will have all the utensils you will need: bowls, knifes (sharp), cups etc. There is a nice BBQ grill just across the lawn.

For our family, this place is one of the best lodging choices we have made. Those who like to snuggle in and relax can do so. The more adventuresome have lots of choices.

If you want a mint on your pillow and a paper band on your toilet, go to the Marriott. If you want beauty, serenity, and a well administered lodging, rent a cabin at Brown's Farm.

Our family group spans ages from 86 to 25. We are all in agreement: we want to return to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABAinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews