We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of Brown's Farm

Brown's Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winthrop
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brown's Farm
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is the best stocked house I've ever stayed in - especially the kitchen! From spices to the best pots and pans to unlimited dishes! Quiet and very comfortable! The pictures don't do this house justice, it is huge!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kacyOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely setting in the Methow river valley near Winthrop.great hosts, knowledgable and accommodating . Definitely a hidden gem. A few different cabins to choose from and farm fresh eggs for breakfast. Excellent base to set off from for different adventures

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We used Brown's Farm as our wedding venue. The husband/wife that live on (and own) the property were great. They worked with us on everything, and allowed us to have family pull camping trailers onto the property, you name it. The rustic style cottage/barn was great, with a picturesque mountain back drop.

Our overall experience was amazing. There is just one huge negative. Their neighbor.

One of their neighbors decided to try to ruin our wedding night. We had a DJ playing, and it continued into the night, around 9-10pm, he made his first appearance, stomping through the woods, saying we were really loud. We turned the music off, as we realize this was probably loud. After this, we decided to sit around the fire, play some games, talk, and just enjoy the night. Mind you, we were down to probably 20 or less people at this point. We had a small iPod playing some music in the background without speakers. Well, he came back again, and started yelling at us and our immediate family. We shut the iPod off, and stayed around the fire playing games, and relaxing. He decided to come over a THIRD time, claiming we were being very loud, when we were simply talking around the fire. This time, he was even more rude than before, threatening to call the marshall, to which we decided to tell him to go ahead and call him. Keep in mind, at this point, we were down to around 12 people as others had gone to sleep. He was straight up harassing us, and for this reason, I would say to check if the neighbor is seasonal (only in summers?) before using this as a venue.

It's a shame, because the property is beautiful, and the people that own it were great (and mind you, were MUCH closer to the group than their neighbor, and didn't complain about our noise even once!).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DB_Jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

This is our second stay at Brown's Farm, this time we stayed in the school house instead of the studio. The studio was cozy but we wanted a bigger space because we were staying longer. We appreciate the warm welcome and friendly send-off. We also like to leave our car parked for three days and walk to the ski trails. New WiFi connection was installed during our stay so that all areas at the farm get excellent reception.

Room Tip: The studio is small and cozy basically one room with a loft. The school house has a shot-gun entry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We have stayed at browns farms for long weekends the last two winters. We have rented the schoolhouse and the studio and have gone with friends - the folks are friendly, the cabins are set up for self catering and the location is divine!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
14.2 km away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
412 reviews
12.5 km away
River Run Inn
River Run Inn
#1 of 10 in Winthrop
122 reviews
9.4 km away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
92 reviews
14.8 km away
Winthrop Inn
Winthrop Inn
#2 of 10 in Winthrop
134 reviews
14.8 km away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Farm

Address: 887 Wolf Creek Rd, Winthrop, WA 98862-9756
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Winthrop
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing