We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The room was small but nicely arranged. The bathroom was very small and contained only the toilet and the shower stall. The sink was outside in the room. This was not an issue for us. The room had everything now considered to be standard . . . HD television, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker. The included breakfast was above average in terms of selections and average in terms of food quality. The hotel staff were friendly. The only issue we had was a noisy AC which interfered with sleep. It was in the form of vibration/rattling in the cabinet housing the unit each time it cycled on. It lasted only a minute or two each time but it was sufficient to wake us up. Setting fan on constant at low speed seemed to help somewhat but not enough to allow us to sleep well. The management responded after my Choice Hotels review that maintenance would check it out. Otherwise we had no problems with noise even though we were on the I-79 side of the hotel. The AC issue may have been limited to our room only; we would certainly consider staying again as everything else was great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VATraveler57768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Everything was fine. no complaints but seemed a bit pricey for the area since not much was going on etc. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was average, nothing special. Not sure that I would stay here again. Did so on our way to KY

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelinmama1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

You can't beat it for the price! The bed was very comfortable, the shower & tub very roomy. Room amenities include mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave, iron & board, quality TV. The free breakfast was surprising -- waffles, eggs, bacon & sausage, biscuits, gravy, and more. Only about two miles to downtown Charleston and a block or two from Coonskin Park. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Philadelphia from Nashville. The place is very well maintained and clean. Rooms are on the smaller side but furnishing is modern and slick. Had an issue with Wifi but that was quickly resolved after I reached out to the front desk staff. Complimentary Breakfast was pretty decent and they also have a restaurant next door. However we decided to drive down to downtown for dinner which is about a 10 mins drive. Overall we were pretty satisfied with the stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ratheesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Check-in was easy, and the staff was gracious and helpful, particularly Sam on the front desk and Janet the manager. The hotel provides round-the-clock free coffee, popcorn and cookies in the lobby. The free breakfast of biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit and more was great, and the common dining room gave us the opportunity to meet many diverse people. An outdoor gazebo provides a nice place to relax with a drink. The wi-fi is excellent..I've stayed in this hotel for extended stays for more than twenty years and would recommend it to anyone. You are ten minutes by car to downtown Charleston. The restaurant next door has a full menu and will deliver to your room.

Room Tip: any room facing the Elk River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devans513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
9.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2772 Pennsylvania Ave, Charleston, WV 25302-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#6 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: RM380 - RM555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing