We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Bridge Road Bistro

Bridge Road Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Bridge Road Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 302 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$19 - US$50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Road Bistro is located in the quaint South Hills neighborhood of Charleston, just minutes from downtown. Since opening in 2004, the Bistro has earned both regional & national acclaim for its cuisine & has earned The Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for the last 5 Years. Our cuisine is classically rooted with global & contemporary influences while supporting local farmers, regional producers & our community. We specialize in locally grown vegetables and grain fed natural beef, veal & lamb. We support our WV Farmers and provide many seafood and American dishes as well. We have 2 private rooms for intimate settings. The Walnut Room may accommodate up to 50 guest and the Ellis Room 25 guest. We have a wonderful Breakfast Buffet on Sundays. Live Entertainment on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. Caterings for weddings, rehearsals, business needs and any other special occasion you may have. Deliveries and Pick Ups welcome as well. We Hope to See you Soon!!!
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Outstanding food, service and atmosphere. Lunchtime sandwiches (Reuben and a steak wrap) were tasty, prepared individually (definitely not prepared in advance then warmed up). Mark made us feel very welcome. Not on the main highways but not far off - and well worth finding!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed a delicious lunch in this quaint little bistro. The atmosphere is so cool! It’s very trendy and upscale while very affordable. I had the amazing autumn soup which has butternut squash, pumpkin and some other amazing ingredients! I highly recommend and will definitely go again!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Principalpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Visited Bridge Road Bistro with the family after a long day on the convention floor. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The atmosphere is very relaxing. We had our kids with us (7 and 9) and it wasn't to "fancy" for their tastes. The kids menu was on point. I had the special of the day, which was a bacon wrapped filet with gorgonzola mashed potatoes and asparagus. Highly recommended! Would absolutely go back the next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Mother's Day Brunch 2018

The Bridge Road Bistro Mother's Day Brunch 2018 did not disappoint. The food and service was beyond compare. The selection of food was diverse and I found it all to be outstanding in flavor.

We had a large party of 8 for which we made prior reservations and found our table ready and waiting. Our server Matt was pleasant and attentive; he took the time to explain the brunch stations. (Thank you for missing time with your mom to make other moms have a special day). The sausage gravy was the most delicious gravy I have ever eaten and I do want their recipe! So many choices and I was not disappointed with any of my selections.

Thank you, Bridge Road Bistro to your chefs, cooks and servers that made this day special for so many Moms! You all did an outstanding job!

I only regret not getting pictures to share.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 917bevind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to have a meal. Their steak is magnificent. A great place to have a large seating.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank WVherd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bridge Road Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing