We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast but gets busy!”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #103 of 304 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We ate breakfast here while staying at the Days Inn next door. Waited 30 minutes for a table which means that it must be a popular place! Delicious food and excellent service!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Poor service, cold food. Place was very busy. Just didn't appear to be enough staff to cover as busy as it was. We waited quite awhile before our order was taken. Was about ready to leave and go elsewhere when the food finally came out. Like my friend said, "I really wanted ice cream, but the foods cold enough to be ice cream." Ouit of 6 plates of food, only 1 was warm. Mine could be eaten cold, but would have been better hot. We were so hungry that we ate it. It would have taken forever to get the food heated and back to us.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank l0ving2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This IHOP restaurant is located near my motel 6---which was convenient for my business trip. the Ihop being open 24 hrs/day worked out great for my early flights. The hot pot of coffee and good breakfast was a good fit.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We needed a quick breakfast on our way through West Virginia, very friendly staff, and a clean restaurant. The food was ok nothing fancy but was sufficient for us.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My wife and I were passing through West Virginia returning from vacation when we saw the IHOP sign. We decided to stop and get breakfast. Our first impression of the exterior was it is in serious need of a facelift evidenced by the faded and chipped exterior and entrance. However, the host was friendly and ushered us to a booth right away. Amy, our server cleaned the table and seats before we sat down. The interior furnishings had seen better days. She gave us menus and took our drink orders.

The restaurant was very busy but Amy returned within a few minutes and took our order. We waited an unusually long time to get our food but it finally arrived. The food was hot and appetizing. Amy was very nice but the place was understaffed. The men’s restroom was dirty and smelled horrible. It was the kind of smell that accumulates over time when the facility is not cleaned regularly. This restaurant needed to close and undergo a complete renovation inside and outside. The staff was very friendly and the food was good but we will not be stopping there again.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing