We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elkins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pegasus Farm Campground
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This campground is tucked away on a huge piece of land next to the airport in Elkins. Despite it's location, it was very quiet and the owners and camp host couldn't do enough for us. We were given a welcome letter that gave directions for shopping, eating, etc. with helpful suggestions.
We travel with a couple of large dogs and there is an open field behind the camping area where they could run free. There is also a pond where they could cool off.
I can't say enough about this gem!

Room Tip: Some spots offer more shade and privacy than others. We had a great site - I think it was number 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have traveled in our motorcoach for three years and we happened upon this campground. It is a paradise. Beautiful panoramic views, large grassy sites, ponds, gardens and the owners are delightful. Dogs do not have to be tied and can enjoy their stay as well. It was quiet and delightful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed last summer for several days. The grounds are immaculate and there are nearby fields with mowed paths. The night skies are beautiful and the town offers diverse activities and dining. Our dog loved the area as well.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank theiskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

If your looking for a small safe quiet camping spot, this is your place.
Long level sites, clean bath house, close to shopping and town.
It's always nice to stop by the farm for a few days or longer. The owners make sure you are welcome, and give you recommendations for thing's to see an do in the local area.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This is a peaceful little campground with a focus on quiet and tranquility. We camped here with family and were impressed with the cleanest bathhouse I've ever seen in a campground. They provided firewood and we enjoyed the fishing pond with my 3 year old grandson. Excellent campground, Mark and Bonnie go out of their way to make your stay great. Looking forward to visiting again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank WESLEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkins hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
592 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
4.7 km away
Super 8 Elkins
Super 8 Elkins
#4 of 8 in Elkins
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
292 reviews
4.8 km away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Farm Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Farm Campground

Address: 480 Arnold Hill Rd, Elkins, WV 26241-9468
Region: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Elkins
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing