We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Elkins(Elkins)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
60
2
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
2
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest virginiasunflower mazecamping tripclean showerstayed nightsmarkbonniecampershostszenbathhouservprivacywv
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have traveled in our motorcoach for three years and we happened upon this campground. It is a paradise. Beautiful panoramic views, large grassy sites, ponds, gardens and the owners are delightful. Dogs do not have to be tied and can enjoy their stay as well. It was quiet and delightful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed last summer for several days. The grounds are immaculate and there are nearby fields with mowed paths. The night skies are beautiful and the town offers diverse activities and dining. Our dog loved the area as well.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank theiskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

If your looking for a small safe quiet camping spot, this is your place.
Long level sites, clean bath house, close to shopping and town.
It's always nice to stop by the farm for a few days or longer. The owners make sure you are welcome, and give you recommendations for thing's to see an do in the local area.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This is a peaceful little campground with a focus on quiet and tranquility. We camped here with family and were impressed with the cleanest bathhouse I've ever seen in a campground. They provided firewood and we enjoyed the fishing pond with my 3 year old grandson. Excellent campground, Mark and Bonnie go out of their way to make your stay great. Looking forward to visiting again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank WESLEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Had a great time at Pegasus Farm with a group of friends. We pitched tents next to the creek on this beautiful property and were met with exceptional hospitality by the campground owners. Further, we had access to clean bathroom/showers as well as a covered shelter that had tables, refrigerators, microwaves, etc. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews