We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pass on by” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pass on by”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel needs to be updated. The bedding was awful and the walls paper thin. I heard every word of the conversation by the occupants next to me - thank goodness they were only talking. The ammenities were weak. There was a microwave and fridge in the room which was nice, With the exception of the gentleman training the girl at the front desk, the staff was disengaged and not very friendly. The location was convenient. It was ok for a stop-over stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pac0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    50
    14
    14
    6
See reviews for
46
38
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading,PA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

After spending hours on the road,I stopped at the Comfort Inn in Martinsburg,WVA and was greeted with a very friendly and knowledgeable check-in staff.
Room was clean,5 pillows on the bed and they were not "flatties" either.Comfy bed.Heater and AC worked great.Fridge and microwave in good working order.
Flatscreen TV was crystal clear and the channel selection was above average.
Shower water pressure, very good and water temp was well into the hot range.
Breakfast selection was exceptional,scrambled eggs,sausage links,waffles,cereals,milk,coffee,juice,yogurt,bagels and bread.Breakfast area was easy to navigate.
Definitely would be a return stay if in the area.The only drawback was not with the place itself,but trying to cross the road can be a trying experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Choose this hotel when we saw an ad in the discount coupon guide at the rest areas. Hotel is easy on and off I-81. Room was clean. Beds were ok. They also have a microwave and mini fridge in the room. They provide a continental breakfast in the morning which was good. They served scrambled eggs, bacon, and provided cold cereal. Close to restaurants and gas stations. They also have a pool but we did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynchburg, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed overnight here on our way to PA. Check in was easy and pleasant. The desk clerk was warm and friendly and offered us a wake up call since we mentioned we needed to get on the raod early the next morning. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfats was as expected and we were able to eat and not worry about finding somethingn on the road. I used the excerise facility and have to say it is one of the best I have found yet in a hotel. When we checked out the same desk clerk was still on duty and he chatted with us as we checked out. I would and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwcsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stopped in overnight as a result of the discount coupon included in those booklets you find in interstate highway travel centers. A good rate, but as overnight lodging, there is nothing to recommend it. The lobby staff was very friendly. But in terms of maintenance and operations, they have cut too many corners. Examples: a table lamp with a broken switch, a noisy refrigerator, a bathroom faucet that was constantly running, show fixtures that looked not to have been wiped down in quite some time, and a really poor breakfast buffet, probably the worst we have experienced. Wi-fi routers on two floors only, leaving a very weak signal for guests on other floors. And to top it off, we learn that the Choice Hotels loyalty program does not apply to discounted rooms, which is the only reason we have stopped in any of the Choice Hotel properties. We won't be staying with them again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickroadfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Martinsburg hotels
7.7 km away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
3.9 km away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#8 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Aikens Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Aikens Center

Property: Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Address: 1872 Edwin Miller Boulevard, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price range (per night): RM384 - RM504
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Aikens Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off 1-81, our newly renovated Comfort Inn is a convenient stop. We are walking distance from a few local restaurants with special discounts for your evening meal. Our large, well-appointed rooms and suites offer premium bedding for you to rest and recharge. Suites with kitchenettes or whirlpool hot tubs are also available as upgrades. A full hot breakfast is served complimentary every morning to start your day off right. Come visit us today and experience the simplicity of clean, comfortable rooms and true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Aikens Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aikens Hotel Martinsburg
Comfort Inn Martinsburg
Martinsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing