We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Chalet with OUTSTANDING HOSTS !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
washer-dryer-available
brandwine-cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oak Hill, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dan M
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Chalet with OUTSTANDING HOSTS !”
Reviewed 15 April 2020 for a stay in April 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had booked this beautiful Chalet for 6 days in June as part of a planned one month road trip. We were planning to stay at this beautiful home as a home base for exploring the New River Gorge National River area. Unfortunately we had to cancel our entire trip due to the CoVid pandemic.

Shanna and Paul were very responsive and super helpful when we were making our initial reservation. They were equally helpful when we had to cancel and promptly insured we received a full refund.

I hope that we can re-book with Shanna and Paul in the future as their Sleepy Hollow Chalet is exactly what we are looking for and managed by SUPER HOSTS. Thanks again Shanna & Paul !

Date of stay: April 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garychris...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“The perfect year end peaceful retreat!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

This is out second time staying at this lovely cabin. We always refer to it as The Cabin. But it is really a large home. Peaceful and quiet with absolute solitude. Well.....unless you count the deer who are right outside the door picking up the leftover bird seed from the feeder or the goats wondering around at the bottom of the hill. It is truly secluded. Many people like to travel here in the warmer months and white water raft. We prefer the colder months. We stayed from 12/28 through 1/1 (5 days). Took a little day drive a few miles to Thurmond, the ghost town. Had a great time.
The house has everything you need. Stop at the grocery store 20 minutes from the house on your way in and stock the fridge. We cooked all our own meals and enjoyed ourselves sleeping in, sitting on the deck, enjoying the hot tub. We basically turned our brains off for several days and truly recharged.
Paul and Shanna are OUTSTANDING hosts. Always helpful and quick to respond. We thank you for making this a great trip. We will be back...again!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdbgsumom
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Wonderful quiet cabin”
Reviewed 4 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Absolutely loved this cabin with its quiet beautiful scenery!!! The porch was the BEST place to watch the sun rise with a cup of coffee! We will definitely be back!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danhankee
Greencastle, Indiana
1 review
“Rental review”
Reviewed 13 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Spectacular view, very clean, very peaceful. Would rent again. The owners were very polite and easy to work with. Communication was always very fast.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.