We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband's birthday getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Blennerhassett Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2015

It was our first stay at the Blennerhasset Hotel. It got off to a slightly rocky start, but ended up a delightful stay! After a discrepancy in our booking versus the availability of what room we would receive,and making it past the ladies at the reservation desk with the help of James, I got to Amanda! Thank goodness! She was so helpful in making everything right. Administration at Blennerhassett...KEEP AMANDA!! She was so kind and professional..made up for the problem and made our stay great! The hotel is so beautiful and historically charming. Rooms were very clean and bed comfortable. Had dinner at the hotel, which was delicious! Pianist played through dinner. Service impeccable..so friendly. Starbuck's on site and complimentary valet parking...very nice touch. Within walking distance to the stern wheeler to go to Blennerhassett Island. Stay here..you won't go wrong. Thank you again to James and special thanks to Amanda!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursejlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Hello,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your special getaway. We would be glad to extend your appreciation of those who helped make your visit a memorable one. Should you choose to visit again, we would love to have you during the holidays to explore our lovely Christmas tree display and our gingerbread display.
Safe travels and best regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2015

We were part of a tour of 32 people, generally 50+years old.

As a historic hotel, it was quite interesting. I would have liked to have known more about what it was like in its early years. A library room does give a glimpse into the past.

Our dinner and breakfast were included with the dinner offering our group limited choices. There were some communication problems in what to expect but the meal was enjoyable. Breakfast was the buffet offered to other customers.

Our room was spacious enough, a double/double, with nice furnishings, a quiet HVAC and quality bathroom fixtures. The wardrobe contained plush robes and even a courtesy umbrella.

My assessment of value is based on published room rates and do not reflect anything for the dining room.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RR_Mville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Hello,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear you had a lovely time with our hotel. We do have a lot of fun with bus tours and are glad you were apart of such a wonderful group of people. Should you choose to return on your own, we will be having beautiful displays of Christmas trees and ginger bread houses during the holidays.
Safe travels and best regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Recently had a wonderful stay at the historic Blennerhassett Hotel with a few friends. We only stayed 1 night, but what an impression it left on us!! Everyone was so friendly, especially the doorman/valet. The furnishings in our executive suite were amazing, we felt like royalty... I was surprised there was no fridge in the suite though. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning. It was a little expensive but worth it. It offered a large selection of foods. The food was plentiful and fresh despite the fact we were at the end of the breakfast hours. Can't wait to return with my husband!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Hello,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are elated to hear about your wonderful visit with us. It is certainly our pleasure to make you feel like royalty, and couldn't be happier to hear that we accomplished this. We would like to invite you back for our holiday Christmas displays and gingerbread house display as well. If you ever need a refrigerator for your future stays, please let our front desk agents know, and we'll be happy to supply one for you.
Safe travels and best regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed here for four days, three nights. We were met by the most friendly bellman ever, Mike, who was helpful and congenial but not overbearing. The staff to a person was warm, ready to please, and answered all our questions. We had a room in the new section facing west which did mean it caught the afternoon sun so a bit warm if you didn't pull the curtains. The library is a beautiful room to sit and read, drink a cup of coffee, or just relax. The restaurant was AMAZING, we ate there all three days, breakfast and supper and never had a bad meal. Tyler, our waiter was yet another competent and friendly face that made our stay here one that we will repeat!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west have the afternoon sun but are away from the street so seemed to be quieter. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Mr. Frank,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves during your visit to the hotel and especially in the in-house restaurant. Spats restaurant is delighted in making each and every dining experience a memorable one. Should you find yourselves in our area during the holidays, be sure to explore our Christmas tree display or our gingerbread house display.
Save travels and best regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This classy,historic hotel offers something for everyone. Beautifully appointed, so comfortable, great dining, a friendly bar with great atmosphere all in a lovely setting. The staff is outstanding willing to help at any request, friendly and accommodating. A wonderful place for a weekend get away or for business. since this is a downtown hotel the optional, free valet parking is a real plus!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 01judy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Hello,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to take care of your needs during your time with us. We certainly look forward to your return. If you would like more information about our future holiday events, please feel free to check out our website or call us directly at 304-422-3131.
Best regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Parkersburg
18.8 km away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
103 reviews
5.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blennerhassett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blennerhassett Hotel

Address: 320 Market St, Parkersburg, WV 26101-5337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range: RM424 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blennerhassett Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blennerhassett is an elegant, historic, full-service property located in downtown Parkersburg featuring boutique-style guest rooms and state-of-the-art conference and catering facilities. Located in the heart of downtown Parkersburg, guests are within walking distance of museums, bike trails, live theater, the Blennerhassett Island boat launch and diverse local dining options. You can also enjoy live music and exquisite cuisine in our own Spats Restaurant & Lounge, or Spats Patio seasonally. Amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, newspaper, fitness center, valet parking and our own coffee bar serving Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Blennerhassett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blennerhassett Hotel Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing