We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful historical hotel for a perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Blennerhassett Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My husband & I came to this beautiful historical hotel for a relaxing getaway and we were not disappointed. It had the historical character/beauty as well as the modern amenities we desire so it was the best of both worlds. We definitely are planning to stay at this hotel again and will recommend the Blennerhassett Hotel to all of our friends. And I would be remiss if I did not mention their welcoming staff who were very friendly and kind.

Room Tip: The superior king room was spacious with a larger bathroom and glass shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorilee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience with other travelers. We strive to maintain the old-word charm and experience of staying in a historic hotel, but provide the most up-to-date and modern amenities possible. We will pass along your feedback to our staff, as they are the ones who make this hotel such a special place. We look forward to serving you again, should you be in the area.
Warm Regards,
Amanda E.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great old hotel! Beautiful on the outside and inside! The rooms were beautiful. the beds were comfy and the pillows were awesome. They even have bath robes for you. The towels were soft and fluffy. The service was outstanding. We were visiting OU for Parents Weekend. The back and forth wasn't has bad as we thought it would be- since it is all highway. We will stay here again- it was a great value for the money!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lorik399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with the travel community. Our staff works very hard to maintain the old-word feeling of a historic hotel, but maintain modern-day amenities. We strive to perfect every detail of our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again, should you be in the area.
All the best,
Amanda E.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this hotel during the business trip. The junior suite room was quite spacious as was the bathroom, however I was woken up by a nasty smell during the night - I left the AC on and the room had a bad smell all night. I was also surprised that the bar closed at 10:30 pm and we were kindly asked to wrap up. I also heard from my colleagues that the fire alarm would go off during two consecutive nights although there was no smoke/fire. The breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for sharing about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you encountered a bad odor coming from your room, and we hope that you were still able to get some rest. While our lounge does close at 10:30 p.m. on weeknights and 11:00 p.m. on the weekends, there are a few bars within walking distance of the hotel that stay open well past midnight, should you desire for your night to continue after we close. We do appreciate your kind feedback about the breakfast and staff. We hope that if you visit the area in the future, we would have the pleasure of having you stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Amanda E.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The building is beautiful. Staff were great. The room we stayed in was gorgeous and well supplied with lots of handy little amenities. They even had an umbrella in the room for the rain. A very enjoyable one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank loveUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for sharing about your visit with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities were of use to you. We take pride in being a historic hotel, and we try to maintain our facilities to the highest standard. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to serving you again soon if you are in the area.
Best Regards,
Amanda E.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this classic hotel on an overnight stay in Parkersburg. If this hotel was in a major city it would be triple the price. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly and attentive. The bar and restaurant were excellent in both quality and service

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the review and excellent rating! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again should you find yourself in the area.
Warm Regards,
Amanda M
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Parkersburg
18.8 km away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
103 reviews
5.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blennerhassett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blennerhassett Hotel

Address: 320 Market St, Parkersburg, WV 26101-5337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range: RM416 - RM570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blennerhassett Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blennerhassett is an elegant, historic, full-service property located in downtown Parkersburg featuring boutique-style guest rooms and state-of-the-art conference and catering facilities. Located in the heart of downtown Parkersburg, guests are within walking distance of museums, bike trails, live theater, the Blennerhassett Island boat launch and diverse local dining options. You can also enjoy live music and exquisite cuisine in our own Spats Restaurant & Lounge, or Spats Patio seasonally. Amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, newspaper, fitness center, valet parking and our own coffee bar serving Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Blennerhassett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blennerhassett Hotel Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing