We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Parkersburg)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Parkerburg(Parkersburg)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
449
158
29
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
449
158
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelspats restaurantdowntown parkersburgice bucketstarbucks coffeewonderful hotelold worldmodern amenitieschain hotelswest virginiajunior suitea wonderful staygift shopspent one nightroom was largeohio riverthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great old hotel! Beautiful on the outside and inside! The rooms were beautiful. the beds were comfy and the pillows were awesome. They even have bath robes for you. The towels were soft and fluffy. The service was outstanding. We were visiting OU for Parents Weekend. The back and forth wasn't has bad as we thought it would be- since it is all highway. We will stay here again- it was a great value for the money!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lorik399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with the travel community. Our staff works very hard to maintain the old-word feeling of a historic hotel, but maintain modern-day amenities. We strive to perfect every detail of our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again, should you be in the area.
All the best,
Amanda E.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this hotel during the business trip. The junior suite room was quite spacious as was the bathroom, however I was woken up by a nasty smell during the night - I left the AC on and the room had a bad smell all night. I was also surprised that the bar closed at 10:30 pm and we were kindly asked to wrap up. I also heard from my colleagues that the fire alarm would go off during two consecutive nights although there was no smoke/fire. The breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for sharing about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you encountered a bad odor coming from your room, and we hope that you were still able to get some rest. While our lounge does close at 10:30 p.m. on weeknights and 11:00 p.m. on the weekends, there are a few bars within walking distance of the hotel that stay open well past midnight, should you desire for your night to continue after we close. We do appreciate your kind feedback about the breakfast and staff. We hope that if you visit the area in the future, we would have the pleasure of having you stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Amanda E.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The building is beautiful. Staff were great. The room we stayed in was gorgeous and well supplied with lots of handy little amenities. They even had an umbrella in the room for the rain. A very enjoyable one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank loveUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for sharing about your visit with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities were of use to you. We take pride in being a historic hotel, and we try to maintain our facilities to the highest standard. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to serving you again soon if you are in the area.
Best Regards,
Amanda E.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this classic hotel on an overnight stay in Parkersburg. If this hotel was in a major city it would be triple the price. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly and attentive. The bar and restaurant were excellent in both quality and service

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the review and excellent rating! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again should you find yourself in the area.
Warm Regards,
Amanda M
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Looking for a good hotel to stay with some character and comfort on our trip from PA to KY, The Blennerhassett Hotel met our needs. The historic building is well maintained and nicely appointed. The staff was helpful and friendly although at our prearranged late check in, they had no recommendations for a place to go for a bite to eat. The accommodations were comfortable and inviting. The coffee shop provided a quick morning start to our trip on to KY.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for choosing The Blennerhassett Hotel and taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the accommodations as well as our Coffee Shop proudly serving Starbucks. We apologize that the person checking you in did not provide any recommendations for dining in the area. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that our staff can be coached to improve. We want to give each guest the best experience each time they choose to stay with us. We hope, should you be passing through the area, you would choose us again.
Warm Regards,
Amanda M
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews