We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night in Parkersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This hotel is a drive from I 77 on 14 South in Parkersburg. Easy to find with big sign above on street. Choice Hotels map showed Red Lobster in front of it as it is behind it. Service was good. Couldn't use hot tub because they couldn't get temp. to come down from 130 degrees. Pool was clean and at 85 degrees. N o fitness room or elavator to 2nd floor. Rooms were clean, had frig/micro. Breakfast had eggs, bacon, sausage gravy/bis., pancakes and other more healthy choices like fruit/yog. The gentleman at desk gave me map of city and helped me find other things not on their map. Lots of food choices in area from fast food to buffets and BW3 and stores for the shoppers. Only reason for 4/5 is that it is not right off the interstate. Just there to relax and sleep after 5 hours of driving. I will go back.

Room Tip: If you have bad legs or problems with stairs, request a 1st floor room. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

staff very good, room was damp feeling maybe because there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. it was clean and the breakfast was wonderful. microwave and fridge were nice to have as was the hair dryer

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Just wanted a short get away. Was a good place to stay. Room was nice. Breakfast was good. The pool was nice. Some places advertise heated pool and then are not heated. Not the case here. It was heated just right. The down side. No elevator and with bad knees going up and down the stairs was a little tough. But we would still come back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank wcoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights at the hotel. The room was clean and updated. The lobby and breakfast areas were satisfactory. Breakfast was as you would expect. Nothing special but ok. The amenities were the negative items. The Internet speed was almost non existent. I could hardly up load Facebook pages let alone stream anything. The whirlpool tub belched out an occasional bubble but was far from functioning properly. And, there is no onsite work out area although they did offer free admittance to a gym a few miles down the road. I would think that other hotels in the area would offer better amenities at the same price.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We absolutely loved our stay in Parkersburg at the Comfort inn. The check in lady was very nice and told us what we needed to know about the hotel including free Wi-Fi and breakfast.
Our room was upstairs which was the only pain, dragging cases and bags up stairs as no lift.
we ate at Georges place which is close by. loads of others available too.

Room Tip: lower floor if you can't manage stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
99 reviews
3.8 km away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
612 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#6 of 11 in Parkersburg
140 reviews
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
1.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Parkersburg

Address: 401 37th St, Parkersburg, WV 26101-1008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range: RM313 - RM456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or pleasure, Comfort Inn Parkersburg-Vienna Parkersburg provides all the comforts of home! Not only will enjoy our modern, comfortable rooms, which include micro-fridges, coffee pots, hair dryers, iron & ironing board, safes and more, but we're conveniently located to some the areas finest attractions and restaurants. You'll love our continental breakfast featuring: hot Belgian waffles, eggs, home-style biscuits and gravy, bagels, fresh coffee and more. You deserve the very best, you deserve to stay at Comfort Inn Parkersburg-Vienna. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Parkersburg Hotel Parkersburg
Parkersburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing