We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in the heart of town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We checked in very quickly. This stay was on Dec. 23rd and they had a lot of rooms available. We were given a king room right on the main floor. It was pretty close to the front desk/breakfast rooms, but it was a nice quite spot. We were happy about that.
They did have a pool, but we didn't use it. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Also, the water pressure was very good in our room. The only draw back was this hotel was pretty far off the M-79 and right in the downtown area of Parkersburg. So it was about 4 miles from the expressway.

Room Tip: When you initial the check in form, read first before signing. I had initialed one line, without re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Attended a family reunion here. The space and facilities/amenities are top notch for a hotel if this size.

Very nice, modern, clean, and well maintained property. Unusually well suited to both family (with children) and business travel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank BrewsterPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This hotel is a disgusting, dirty dump with incompetent management.

We had nine families staying here for a sporting event. We experienced multiple problems:

(1) Three of the rooms were dirty upon arrival and not cleaned at all during our two night stay. The bathrooms were particularly disgusting, and one of the rooms smelled like a cross between a litter box and a garbage can on a summer day. When one guest complained, she was told the Quality Control Manager had been sent home because she was earning too much overtime.

(2) Two of the rooms received wake up calls one hour earlier than requested on November 6th. Apparently, Comfort Inn is unaware of the national time change from daylight savings that occurs on that date.

(3) The hotel refused to do anything about a loud party in the room next to one of ours, and in the halls at 2 am. The front desk said there was nothing they could do because the phone in the party room was off the hook.

(4) The hotel charged my credit card for a second room that my friend had paid for with her credit card, and despite repeated calls over several days, the hotel has not corrected the problem. Interestingly, although all my calls were placed after 9 am, the manager was never there.

As one of the kids on our team said, "the only thing that didn't suck about that hotel was the bacon."

Room Tip: Try not to get a room next to a 2 am party
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mactude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortParkersburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Ms. Hoch, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as your feedback is valuable to us.
First I would like to begin by saying that our hotel accepts check-ins and guarantees rooms are ready at 3:00pm. I apologize that a room was not available to you earlier in that day; however, our guests do have until noon and sometimes later to checkout.
I do apologize that your room was not serviced on the 2nd day… In your case specifically because there were many personal items in the room on the bed and floor our staff could not dust, vacuum, or make the beds because we simply felt uncomfortable moving so many personal items without your explicit permission. Additionally many guests that have so much personal items prefer us not to touch them…it truly can be a catch 22.
After further examination of your reservation we are unable to credit your credit card because reservation was non- cancel-able, changeable, or refundable. You booked 2 rooms at a special promotional discount online that required you to pay on 10/10/16 while your stay was in Nov. 2016. Once that reservation has been made we are not allowed to change any part of it, including changing the credit card on file to someone else’s card.
I apologize that the hotel failed to meet your expectations. We strive hard every day to meet all of our guests needs every single day and I truly wish you will give us another try in the future!
Happy Holidays!

Michael. A. Day, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is smoke-free and pet-free but not mold-free. We tried 4 rooms and each room smelled very musty/moldy and it was made worse when we turned on the air conditioning. The 2-story hotel does not have an elevator. The pool area, breakfast, and housekeeping staff are the best features of the hotel but that does not make up for lack of cleanliness. Black mold is growing along the air conditioning. The desk chair was stained and filthy and the bathtub was gritty. It was a disappointing experience for a Comfort Inn.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank MamaToBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

When we got to our room the toilet was backed up with water . My wife called the deck and they came up to the room and gave her a toilet plunger and told her to plunge it her self . The room also had large bugs running around. We caught one in the morning and gave it to the manager and he said they have bugs all the time. We told him about the toilet . And he realy did not care . NOT EVEN A SORRY

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osengar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortParkersburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Guest,

I remember speaking with you recently in our lobby about the issues you experienced. Allow me to begin with my sincerest apology for the issues you mentioned above. There isn’t any excuse for anything less than 100% guest satisfaction…so I will not offer one to you now. Please know that we have taken your complaint seriously and the appropriate measures have been taken to correct the problem. It is not our protocol and I too agree with you that this should have never happened.

Thank you for sharing your “voice” and letting us know how we are doing!

Mike Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
99 reviews
3.8 km away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
610 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#6 of 11 in Parkersburg
140 reviews
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
1.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Parkersburg

Address: 401 37th St, Parkersburg, WV 26101-1008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range: RM312 - RM456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or pleasure, Comfort Inn Parkersburg-Vienna Parkersburg provides all the comforts of home! Not only will enjoy our modern, comfortable rooms, which include micro-fridges, coffee pots, hair dryers, iron & ironing board, safes and more, but we're conveniently located to some the areas finest attractions and restaurants. You'll love our continental breakfast featuring: hot Belgian waffles, eggs, home-style biscuits and gravy, bagels, fresh coffee and more. You deserve the very best, you deserve to stay at Comfort Inn Parkersburg-Vienna. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Parkersburg Hotel Parkersburg
Parkersburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing