We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Parkersburg)
US$68
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Parkerburg(Parkersburg)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Parkersburg)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Econo Lodge(Parkersburg)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
54
36
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
36
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorred lobstera bit overpricedlimited barwaffle makerchoice privilegessausage gravyhot breakfastindoor poolbiscuitsyogurthotel is locatedfront desk clerkrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedsthe breakfast areawater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Attended a family reunion here. The space and facilities/amenities are top notch for a hotel if this size.

Very nice, modern, clean, and well maintained property. Unusually well suited to both family (with children) and business travel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank BrewsterPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This hotel is a disgusting, dirty dump with incompetent management.

We had nine families staying here for a sporting event. We experienced multiple problems:

(1) Three of the rooms were dirty upon arrival and not cleaned at all during our two night stay. The bathrooms were particularly disgusting, and one of the rooms smelled like a cross between a litter box and a garbage can on a summer day. When one guest complained, she was told the Quality Control Manager had been sent home because she was earning too much overtime.

(2) Two of the rooms received wake up calls one hour earlier than requested on November 6th. Apparently, Comfort Inn is unaware of the national time change from daylight savings that occurs on that date.

(3) The hotel refused to do anything about a loud party in the room next to one of ours, and in the halls at 2 am. The front desk said there was nothing they could do because the phone in the party room was off the hook.

(4) The hotel charged my credit card for a second room that my friend had paid for with her credit card, and despite repeated calls over several days, the hotel has not corrected the problem. Interestingly, although all my calls were placed after 9 am, the manager was never there.

As one of the kids on our team said, "the only thing that didn't suck about that hotel was the bacon."

Room Tip: Try not to get a room next to a 2 am party
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mactude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortParkersburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Ms. Hoch, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as your feedback is valuable to us.
First I would like to begin by saying that our hotel accepts check-ins and guarantees rooms are ready at 3:00pm. I apologize that a room was not available to you earlier in that day; however, our guests do have until noon and sometimes later to checkout.
I do apologize that your room was not serviced on the 2nd day… In your case specifically because there were many personal items in the room on the bed and floor our staff could not dust, vacuum, or make the beds because we simply felt uncomfortable moving so many personal items without your explicit permission. Additionally many guests that have so much personal items prefer us not to touch them…it truly can be a catch 22.
After further examination of your reservation we are unable to credit your credit card because reservation was non- cancel-able, changeable, or refundable. You booked 2 rooms at a special promotional discount online that required you to pay on 10/10/16 while your stay was in Nov. 2016. Once that reservation has been made we are not allowed to change any part of it, including changing the credit card on file to someone else’s card.
I apologize that the hotel failed to meet your expectations. We strive hard every day to meet all of our guests needs every single day and I truly wish you will give us another try in the future!
Happy Holidays!

Michael. A. Day, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is smoke-free and pet-free but not mold-free. We tried 4 rooms and each room smelled very musty/moldy and it was made worse when we turned on the air conditioning. The 2-story hotel does not have an elevator. The pool area, breakfast, and housekeeping staff are the best features of the hotel but that does not make up for lack of cleanliness. Black mold is growing along the air conditioning. The desk chair was stained and filthy and the bathtub was gritty. It was a disappointing experience for a Comfort Inn.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank MamaToBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

When we got to our room the toilet was backed up with water . My wife called the deck and they came up to the room and gave her a toilet plunger and told her to plunge it her self . The room also had large bugs running around. We caught one in the morning and gave it to the manager and he said they have bugs all the time. We told him about the toilet . And he realy did not care . NOT EVEN A SORRY

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osengar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortParkersburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Guest,

I remember speaking with you recently in our lobby about the issues you experienced. Allow me to begin with my sincerest apology for the issues you mentioned above. There isn’t any excuse for anything less than 100% guest satisfaction…so I will not offer one to you now. Please know that we have taken your complaint seriously and the appropriate measures have been taken to correct the problem. It is not our protocol and I too agree with you that this should have never happened.

Thank you for sharing your “voice” and letting us know how we are doing!

Mike Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Average stay. Breakfast is typical of this chain. Just average and basics of toast, yogurt, some eggs, bacon. Both their pancake and Belgian waffle makers were not working! Funny, on side where we parked there is small tent with plastic bins that employees sit on and smoke and check cell phones! We referred to it as their conference meeting room!
Nice indoor pool but the hot tub was also broken. Hotel is located near a mall with Pennys, Sears, and other stores with walking distance.
One thing to note - they used to but do not anymore have a managers reception at 5pm. Still mentioned on their website, don't believe it.
Also there is no elevator, so must go up stairs to 2nd floor. Handicap persons stay on 1st floor.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabuSR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews