We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food”

Jimmy Colombo's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 113 Restaurants in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Great food. Great service. Wonderful garlic bread. We always enjoy eating here. Our Civitan club meets here frequently.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelmoss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

A party of 7 of us with 2 kids went and had a great time. Friendly service, amazing food and a great time overall. We will go back for sure. The anti pasta salad is fantastic by the way!!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The food is what I would describe as Italian comfort food. The pizza is excellent as are the pasta dishes. Menu consists of an extensive selection of pizza, pasta, and non-pasta dishes for those who want something else. There is a large selection of Gelatio flavors, which are excellent.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 501marshallg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely lunch date-yummy food, good service and a relaxing atmosphere! The decor is a little dated, but everything is very clean. Will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ADYost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Jimmy's is a Italian family restaurant that opened in 1954. It's a piece of local history- walls are covered with pictures of local sports heros and of celebrities who have dined there.
Now run by second and third generation, supported by friendly, loyal staff. I'm sure the food was great back in the day. Now it's uninspired and poorly prepared.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Rav4gram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Colombo's Restaurant also viewed

 
North Parkersburg, WV
 

Been to Jimmy Colombo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing