We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Motel”
Review of Turnpike Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turnpike Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This motel is a hidden gem!! Comfortable beds, clean rooms, excellent Customer Service and good room rate with AAA discount. We stayed at this motel on our way to the beach, sadly I left my Ipad on the bed. The front office called our cell # to let us know they found it and would hold it till we could pick it up!!!! Now that is awesome service :) Highly recommended for a quick nights sleep, passing through. We will certainly stay here again !!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. Good thing we made an advanced reservation because the Motel was fully booked. Nice clean room with newer furnishings; comfy bed, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Good wifi and friendly staff. Easy off and on the interstate. Close to restaurants, gas stations, drug and convenience stores. My only dissatisfaction was the traffic noise; not enough to ruin my sleep but it was clearly noticeable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The Turnpike Motel is a great value when you need somewhere to lay your head for the night. We travel between Cleveland and Wilmington, NC with some frequency. To break up the drive we like to stay at this motel. In season (summer) it is more expensive, but off season very good price. I book right on Trip Advisor app and it is so easy. The rooms are clean, the bed is reasonably comfortable and it is a quiet place. They don't give you breakfast but there is a Starbucks at the exit and if you want more food a restaurant close by gives you 10% discount with hotel receipt.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I was astonished by the quality of this small motel for the rates. Very clean and quiet. Staff friendly. Well located. Rooms recently remodelled and comfortable. I would stay again there and recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Decent, looks clean, smells clean. Good stop for a few hours rest. Newly remodeled and the bathroom was nice, looked like a new tub and shelving in there. Prolly the only time I'll come this way but worth the pop in.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Carroll C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
277 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
31 reviews
28.2 km away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnpike Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnpike Motel

Address: 815 Oakvale Rd, Princeton, WV 24740-3916
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: RM 238 - RM 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Turnpike Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turnpike Motel is the best value motel in Princeton WV. We are clean and remodeled. Come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Turnpike Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing