We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spotless Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This was a great hotel at a reasonable rate. It had a wonderful fitness room that was a decent size. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and from what I remember at a good temperature. I was pleased with the breakfast in the morning. The staff was helpful and efficient. Only negative is that it is a little hard to find because it is in a parking lot of some stores. I would definitely would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeleyes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thoughtful note regarding your stay. The pictures are an added touch and I appreciate you including them with your review. I will pass along your note to our Housekeeping staff who take pride in providing guests with clean rooms and our Maintenance staff who take care of the pool area. I am blessed to work with a great team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 574 of 690 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
FORT MYERS
11
Reviewed 10 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at your hotel due to a wedding in the area. Our son married a girl from vienna. We loved everything about the hotel - rooms, breakfast, service, EXCEPT the price. We asked for a discount since we were booking so many rooms. I believe we booked around 50 for two nights. Could have been a few more the second night. We were given about $6 dollars off. We stayed at your hotel in Macungie PA two weeks ago and the same rooms were running at 79 with no discount. Wish the location in Vienna would have accomodated our guests with a lower rate. Other than that - we loved the hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to send the nice note regarding your stay in January. I am sorry we were unable to extend any additional discounts for your group. It sounds like your family enjoyed their stay and I am happy to hear you stayed at another Wingate in Pennsylvania.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowsk
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

When our area was hit by the devastating derecho on June 29, 2012, we lost power for days. We live but a mile from the Wingate and took shelter there. Our room was clean and spacious with all the amenities. They had coffee and fruit in the nice dinning area downstairs throughout the day. Breakfast was more than ample with waffles, eggs, bacon, cereals, juice and coffee. The inn is quiet as it sets well back from the main road. We had no problems with noise.

The personnel were very comforting to all of us who had been driven from our homes by the storm. I've heard, "any port in a storm". Well, the Wingate by Wyndam in Vienna, WV is not just "any port", it's the best port.

Locally owned, Paradise Grill, across the street serves great ribs and seafood. There are also many chain restaurants in the immediate area such as Cheddars.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor in the front. We had no noise problem in spite of horrific storms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Neighbor,

Thank you for your taking the time to send such a thoughtful note. With so many in need, it was a blessing that our property had power. Everyone on the team could understand the need as many of us were without power as well. Comparing your experience with us as a port in the storm is one of the nicest compliments we could receive. I hope this kind of need does not arise any time soon but we would love to see you if you just want to get away overnight, right down the street.

Thoughtfully,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
5.5 km away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
616 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#7 of 11 in Parkersburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#3 of 5 in Mineral Wells
191 reviews
13.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg

Address: 1502 Grand Central Avenue, I-77 Exit 179/SR 68 S to SR 14, Vienna, WV 26105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: RM343 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg hotel is the perfect blend of modern convenience and country charm. Centrally located minutes from downtown off Interstate 77, our non-smoking Parkersburg, WV, hotel near Grand Central Mall is designed to make your trip simple. Each morning, wake up to free hot breakfast and refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Stay active with a workout in our fitness center, and relax your tension away in our spa. Stretch out in the comfort of your spacious hotel room and watch your flat-screen TV or use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg Hotel Vienna
Wingate Vienna Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing