We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blennerhassett Hotel(Parkersburg)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Parkerburg(Parkersburg)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Parkersburg)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
476
170
52
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
476
170
52
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubclass reunionvery nice hotelwingate by wyndhamrooms are cleanexcellent stayrestaurants and shoppingdefinitely stay here againwaffleswe've stayedcookiesgreat place to staythe breakfast areahot breakfastbed was comfortableindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 722 reviews
A Wyndham traveler
FORT MYERS
11
Reviewed 10 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at your hotel due to a wedding in the area. Our son married a girl from vienna. We loved everything about the hotel - rooms, breakfast, service, EXCEPT the price. We asked for a discount since we were booking so many rooms. I believe we booked around 50 for two nights. Could have been a few more the second night. We were given about $6 dollars off. We stayed at your hotel in Macungie PA two weeks ago and the same rooms were running at 79 with no discount. Wish the location in Vienna would have accomodated our guests with a lower rate. Other than that - we loved the hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to send the nice note regarding your stay in January. I am sorry we were unable to extend any additional discounts for your group. It sounds like your family enjoyed their stay and I am happy to hear you stayed at another Wingate in Pennsylvania.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowsk
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

When our area was hit by the devastating derecho on June 29, 2012, we lost power for days. We live but a mile from the Wingate and took shelter there. Our room was clean and spacious with all the amenities. They had coffee and fruit in the nice dinning area downstairs throughout the day. Breakfast was more than ample with waffles, eggs, bacon, cereals, juice and coffee. The inn is quiet as it sets well back from the main road. We had no problems with noise.

The personnel were very comforting to all of us who had been driven from our homes by the storm. I've heard, "any port in a storm". Well, the Wingate by Wyndam in Vienna, WV is not just "any port", it's the best port.

Locally owned, Paradise Grill, across the street serves great ribs and seafood. There are also many chain restaurants in the immediate area such as Cheddars.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor in the front. We had no noise problem in spite of horrific storms all about the area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Neighbor,

Thank you for your taking the time to send such a thoughtful note. With so many in need, it was a blessing that our property had power. Everyone on the team could understand the need as many of us were without power as well. Comparing your experience with us as a port in the storm is one of the nicest compliments we could receive. I hope this kind of need does not arise any time soon but we would love to see you if you just want to get away overnight, right down the street.

Thoughtfully,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Great place to relax after a long day at work. The room are comfortable and quiet. It very close to local mall and restaurants. There is a 7-11 close by for convenience items or to fill up your gas tank.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Eric,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel during your recent visit to the Parkersburg/Vienna area. I appreciate your kind note about your experience with us and I am sure other travelers will find the information helpful when making their hotel choice.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews