We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken Heater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived to my room right around 3 and didnt realize until around 6 that the heater wasn't working. I called down to the desk and the gentlemen that answered said there were no maintenance people still working and he didn't have any king bed rooms. He said he would come and take a look at. He did and verified the heater wasn't working. He moved me down the hall. Not a big deal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 248richardlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, but we are glad that our Front Desk Agent was able to get you moved into another room.

Sincerely,

The Wingate by Wyndham Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The hotel was visually very nice and the staff were friendly enough. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and all the pillows were the cheap fiber fill ones, but the room was very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 504katherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and spacious. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

The Wingate by Wyndham Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I spent one night at the Wingate recently, and overall it was a very good experience. The property was very tastefully decorated and the rooms were neat and clean. Every member of the staff was gracious and warm! Breakfast was adequate, with both hot and cold items. The layout of the breakfast area could be improved; it was pretty congested on Saturday morning. The pool area looked quite nice, though I didn't have a chance to swim.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MurielTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Muriel,

Thank you for your great review of the Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg! We really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you had a very good experience. We hope to see you again soon, at the Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg.

Warm Regards,

The Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
5.5 km away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
616 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
14.2 km away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#3 of 5 in Mineral Wells
191 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#7 of 11 in Parkersburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg

Address: 1502 Grand Central Avenue, I-77 Exit 179/SR 68 S to SR 14, Vienna, WV 26105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: RM343 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg hotel is the perfect blend of modern convenience and country charm. Centrally located minutes from downtown off Interstate 77, our non-smoking Parkersburg, WV, hotel near Grand Central Mall is designed to make your trip simple. Each morning, wake up to free hot breakfast and refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Stay active with a workout in our fitness center, and relax your tension away in our spa. Stretch out in the comfort of your spacious hotel room and watch your flat-screen TV or use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg Hotel Vienna
Wingate Vienna Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing