We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Logan Inn(Chapmanville)
US$93
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chapmanville)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
1
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is an OLD property. It is in a cramped and relatively unattractive neighborhood. It sits in a small stream valley where there is barely enough room for a road, let alone multi-unit lodging. It has interior corridors with numerous stairs in odd places. The rooms were on the small side. The furniture was all clean and comfortable. The plumbing in the bathroom worked fine. When I walked in, three of the four light bulbs were burnt out. The manager brought replacements very quickly. The manager was friendly and he handled both check in and checkout accurately. The décor is rustic. The parking lot is small and exposed to traffic. But the price was right. Iff booked cheaply enough, this property is clean enough to be a decent value in an area with limited options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeBHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The staff is very friendly,affordable price,weekly good rate,neat & clean room.....It's close by Chief Logan Park, It's close by town,close by public library,clean & quite place...friendly staff.truck parking for big truck.close to down town, safe place to stay and very close restaurant service..

Room Tip: affordable price,nice people..
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimple P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed with my grandson August 2012. Had to open back to toilet to flush. Shower did not drain. Only one sheet on bed. Would not recommend this motel to anyone. I stay at alot of inexpensive hotels across this country and this WAS THE WORST.
Don't leave a tip - the housekeeper will not get it. I'll let you figure out who does get it. Better yet - if you feel like giving a tip, give it TO THE HOUSEKEEPER

Room Tip: Go somewher else
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Me and my family came in at 2 a.m. There was a sign that sign ring bell for service so we did. We waited 10 minutes and no one came. We all needed to use the restroom so we walked down the hallway to find one. Then, a lady (I'm guessing the owners wife.) Popped her head out of a room saying "What you want?". We said,"A room". She asked how many people and beds. Then she told us"Go To Front He Be Back." So, me and my mother went back to the front and rang the bell again. My dad was about to ask her where the restrooms were. She screamed at us,"Why You Ring Bell!?". We all just looked at her confused. My dad said "Uhhh, What?" She screamed again, "No you! Why you Ring Bell!?" Very hateful and rude as if there was not a sign saying "Ring Bell for service" on it. We just said forget it and we all walked out. She was very unfriendly for yelling at us like that. Didn't see much of the hotel except for a toddlers bike and a bunch of papers in the hallway. It , also had a bad odor. Also, The guy at the from desk didn't come until we were all ready in the car.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

It was a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The prices were affordable. The location was nice and the restaurants were close by. It was also close to the Hatfield McCoy Trails and was 1 mile away from the Chief Logan State Park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimple P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews