We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The rooms were clean, the view from the hotel was amazing and I can not say how much we loved the staff especially Kristian. She was absolutely amazing. personable, attentive to all our needs and just a pleasure to get to know. When staying in Wheeling W.Virginia we will not be staying any where else.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. Our staff does a wonderful job helping our guests find local dining options/attractions. We take pride in our location and we are please to hear you were able to enjoy the views from our property. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stopped here to break up a long car ride. I wouldn't say it was anything special but it was decent. We were disappointed that the pool looked pretty dingy. We had hoped to take our 4 -year-old daughter swimming before we got back on the road but changed our mind once we saw it. I will say the front desk staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Wheeling. We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't satisfactory. We have shared you comments with our maintenance staff to ensure the pool cleanliness is made top priority on a daily basis. If you have any other issues, please feel free to contract the hotel directly. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you and your family again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great accommodations for 5 friends with adjoining suites. Breakfast was included so we had everything we needed including nice seating areas in the rooms. This was the perfect place to stay for a large party.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was great--staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, very helpful. Rooms are a large size and clean. Its location is convenient..you really can't go wrong if you stay here. If I came back to the area, I'd stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amberlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I highly recommend this hotel! Nice rooms and reasonably priced! Good location, close to gas stations, pizza places if you want to order in, and a shopping mall close by as well! Zach at the front desk was especially helpful and polite! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lexus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,270 reviews
4 km away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
2.8 km away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Address: 908 National Rd, Wheeling, WV 26003-6441
Region: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wheeling
#4 Family Hotel in Wheeling
Price Range: RM425 - RM613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing