We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$95
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham St Clairsville(Saint Clairsville)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
162
123
26
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
123
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanturkey sausagewould definitely stay here againstayed one nightfresh fruitfree breakfastbreakfast barfront desk staffhot breakfastenjoyed my stayvery nice staymany choiceswest virginiacoffee makergreat place to staybob evansmarriott
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stopped here to break up a long car ride. I wouldn't say it was anything special but it was decent. We were disappointed that the pool looked pretty dingy. We had hoped to take our 4 -year-old daughter swimming before we got back on the road but changed our mind once we saw it. I will say the front desk staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling Triadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Wheeling. We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't satisfactory. We have shared you comments with our maintenance staff to ensure the pool cleanliness is made top priority on a daily basis. If you have any other issues, please feel free to contract the hotel directly. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you and your family again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great accommodations for 5 friends with adjoining suites. Breakfast was included so we had everything we needed including nice seating areas in the rooms. This was the perfect place to stay for a large party.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was great--staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, very helpful. Rooms are a large size and clean. Its location is convenient..you really can't go wrong if you stay here. If I came back to the area, I'd stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amberlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I highly recommend this hotel! Nice rooms and reasonably priced! Good location, close to gas stations, pizza places if you want to order in, and a shopping mall close by as well! Zach at the front desk was especially helpful and polite! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lexus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed just one night on our way to St Louis but were very impressed by the spacious room and friendly staff. Everything including stairways were very clean. Breakfast was included and very healthy with fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, eggs and turkey sausage plus more. Pool area look very nice. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank drmwvr929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews