We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maxwelton Braes Lodge(Baileys Harbor)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Inn(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon Lodge(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Square Rigger Lodge(Jacksonport)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
10
24
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
24
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking hardslidersfloor roomdoor countybit datedqueen bedair conditionerwalking distancefull kitchenfirst floorfire pitsanctuarycarpetfurnishingswintergreendogscottage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Carriage Suite. Clean and comfortable with attentive staff. Quiet and out of the way. Able to house singles; couples; families and accommodate family reunions or class reunions. Close to all attractions in the area. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Sandra,
Thank you so very much for your very positive review! We are happy you found our inn to be quiet and the service team attentive! We are also very happy you would "Highly Recommend" The Ridges Inn & Suites to other travelers!
Thank you very much,
Richard and the Entire Ridges Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed at the Carriage unit. Odd layout but suited our needs for a last minute weekend get away.Tub was very slippery when taking showers. I'd suggest non slip mat. Towel bars are on the other side of the bathroom. Considering the huge size of the bathroom, maybe a towel stand near the tub/shower.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments and we will take your suggestions into account. We are also very glad you found your room spacious and happy it met your needs.
Sincerely,
Richard and the Ridges Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night with my family. We had a room on the ground floor. It was pretty spacious and comfortable! Owner is a very nice guy and was very helpful. There are a few cabins on site and they looked really cute. Would be interested to maybe try one next time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nikicliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Niki,
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are happy you and your family found our inn to be spacious and comfortable along with friendly. The cabin and cottages, while rustic, are very comfortable and we look forward to you trying one of those next time.
Thank you very much,
Rich and the Ridges Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Got two rooms here for us and a couple we were traveling with. Our room was very nice. Modern. Upgraded room with king bed, fireplace, pullout sofa and chair. Fridge. Rear balcony. Nice bathroom. $98.00. The other was a Cottage room. Very dated. Queen bed, pullout sofa and chair. Had way to much furniture crammed in that room. Bathroom was a throw back with blue toilet, sink and shower. All but one of the cranks for the windows was stripped. $71.00. Not a deal killer but be prepared if you get that Cottage Room. One other thing. They chained the door when they went to bed. Middle of the night woke up when someone stuck a key in the door and opened only so far as the chain would allow. Slipped a hand in and turned on the light. Realized there was somebody in the bed and turned the light out and closed the door. Staff checking if the room was rented?? The person new right where the light switch was so not a traveler just getting the room. Very freaky. DON'T FORGET TO CHAIN YOU DOORS WHERE EVER YOU STAY. For Door County you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trav_LN_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the overall positive review. We thank you for our comments regarding our Inn rooms and are glad you enjoyed the amenities and decor. We will also look into the furniture layout in the cottage as well as the door and light incident. I apologize and will address immediately.
Sincerely,
Rich and the entire Ridges Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed in the Juniper cabin. It was in dire need of an update. There were very nasty odors throughout the place that caused us to leave a day earlier than planned. There was a dehumidifier in the place that filled up each day which may explain the smells.
The grout around the shower was very discolored. The sink in both the kitchen & bathroom were rust stained. The sink in the kitchen definitely needed to be replaced.The water was very hard and basically undrinkable. The toilet was stained as well.
The carpeting was very dirty looking, I want to say it was stained and not actually dirty. The air conditioning was a free standing unit and was not large enough to cool the place. There was a window unit in the bedroom that was very old and extremely loud so we were not able to use it. It was in the high 80's and very humid when we were there. The internet was not good, almost non-existent.
We have stayed in places that were not quite up to par, but they were fishing cabins up north. It was expected and the price prepared you for what you would see. This place was $170+ per night. We should have left right away, but we could not find another vacancy as it was the weekend. The only positive thing I can say about the place is the beds were comfortable, maybe a bit hard for some.
They also have a hotel which form the outside looked more modern. I don't like giving such detrimental reviews but this was a totally unacceptable and I felt like we were taken advantage of with the price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Jef,
I am very sorry to hear you did not your stay in our Juniper cottage. I also want to let you know I will be reaching out to you immediately to see how best to improve on your feelings of our inn. I am not certain if you viewed our website before booking your stay however we do stress several times throughout that our cottages are "rustic" in the hopes the guests know what to expect before they reserve a cottage with us. As you noted, the Inn rooms are much newer and "up to date" versus the nearly 100 year old cottages. I do wish to mention a few additional items. Door County is an extremely humid area, especially this summer with the nearly record breaking rainfall. That is why we have dehumidifiers in all of our cottages and I'm happy to hear it was working properly. We will certainly address the grout and sink conditions which we do do on a regular basis due to our hard water that even the softener struggles to control. A few other items to note: we have Frontier internet and the best package available in Baileys Harbor, the carpet, mattresses, box-springs, and all bedding and towels were completely replaced in May of this year. And lastly, the rates you were charged were $129 and $159 per night which is economical in Door County for a Summer weekend in a cottage that sleeps 6 and offers a full kitchen and dining area. Again, I am sorry you were not happy with the cottage however, please review our website before reserving a certain accommodation so we can best accommodate your needs and wishes. Sincerely, Richard and the Ridges Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews