We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place for a peaceful away from it all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chalky701
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous place for a peaceful away from it all break”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Villa is set in the most beautiful of surroundings in the hills in the village of Alikampos some 8km or so from the sea.The views from the villa are fabulous and it's quiet position allowed us to really wind down. Facilities at the Villa are excellent and Manolis and his family couldn't do enough for us including some wonderful homemade cooking to greet us late at night when we arrived and during our stay. Manolis drove some 8km to meet us and show us the way to the village. Overall fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and attention to detail by the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanDy81
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great villa, amazing views”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Let me start by saying that Manolis was absolutely exceptional from beginning to end. He was quick to reply to emails and his customer service and overall attention to detail was outstanding. He even turned up one day to drop off some ice cream he'd picked up that was made with local ingredients. I'm not exaggerating when I say it's the best ice cream I've ever had! There are 2 villas here. We stayed in Villa Maria which is a bit more private than Villa Manolis although both looked great. It's well designed and absolutely spotless. It's situated with views across the mountains so the sunsets were spectacular! It would've been difficult to find had Manolis not shown us but once shown it was actually really easy to locate. Vrises is a 5-10 min drive for a supermarket (or a sly cold one by the fountains with the father in law before heading back to our respective wives!). Georgioupolis beach is 10-15 mins. We did a day trip to Rethymnon one day which is great in the evening. It gets busy on Saturday and the guys outside the port side restaurants are annoying and pushy but apart from that it's a chilled day out spending your hard earned cash on handmade trinkets to stick in a drawer when you get home. The bakery in Vrises is very good and well priced. They do all sorts from Pizza to cakes and ice creams. (If you're heading out to eat try Dakos. It's a bruscetta derivative with a barley rusk, tomatoes and a sheeps milk cheese called Mizithra. Simple but amazing). I'd recommend these villas to anybody looking for a relaxing week in the sun and a good base to travel out from for a day out. We will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaretw...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

just returned from two weeks in Villa Maria.If you want peace and quiet with only the sound of chickens and birds to disturb you thiis is the place to go.Beautiful villa with everything you need ,very clean with clean towels and bedding twice a week .Manos is a lovely host who was waiting for us when we arrived at 10pm and insisted on coming to say goodbye when we left . There was a bottle of wine and Raki. olive oil and fresh produce when we arrived , and Manos dad came and brought us a meal .The lovely village of Georgioupolis is about 15 mins away with lots of lovely tavernas and Tito's bar in the square where we sat every night for a few beers and cocktails. Also the pool and garden area was lovely and very well kept. Just one word sums up this villa, PERFECT.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_and...
Somerset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Peace”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We reluctantly returned yesterday from two weeks at the Manolis Villa, one of the two called Querini villas. Although we arrived at 1.30 am we were met by Manos who proudly showed us round and gave us a welcome pack of his family's produce (raki, wine, oil, tomatoes,cucumber, fruit and his mother's biscuits); as well as the essentials for a simple breakfast. He instantly produced a comprehensive first aid kit when he found that my wife had grazed her elbow when getting out of the car. Without being intrusive, he remained equally attentive and caring throughout our stay. Even his father popped in a couple of times with local dishes that his wife had just prepared.
Alikampos is a quiet unspoilt traditional village on a hillside just five minutes from the Vrysses/Xora Sfakion main road. On the busiest day I think four cars passed our door all day! The nearest shops and tavernas are ten minutes away by car, and the excellent beaches at Georgopolis are reached in about 15 minutes. If you want to travel further afield (Chania, Rethymnon, Herakleon, Knossos) the village is about 10 minutes from the National Road, which runs the length of the island.
The villa has amazing views over the valley, with the white mountains in the background. The scenery is perfect, just mountains, hills, trees, distant villages and tiny white churches perched on places you would think were only fit for goats! You may think this would be exposed to the elements but (with the exception of one hour's rain) we has nothing but warm/hot sun all the while we were there. There are excellent shady sitting areas as well as sunny poolside loungers. The only sounds we heard were distant goat bells, birdsong and the clucking of village hens. The villa is surrounded by pretty flowers which were a magnet for many butterflies.
Inside and out the villa was beautifully appointed, very comfortable and in excellent condition; hot water all the time; cleaned and fresh linen twice a week.. The pool was kept very clean. Satellite TV channel choices were disappointing but we were not there to watch TV so we didn't mind. Manos even installed a digibox so I could follow the World Cup on terrestrial TV!
We have visited Greece every year for the past 40 years and we can honestly say that we have never had such a warm welcome, good accommodation, amazing views and perfect peace.
For those with busy lives, If you want to "get away from it all", I strongly recommend Alikampos, Querini Villas and Manos!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hospitality,Quality of villa and peaceful location with amazing views
Liked least: Satellite TV choices
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellyf196...
Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for 2 weeks in September. Manos has to be the most helpful owner of a villa I've ever come across. Manos helped guide us to the village by phone and met us in the square to take us to the villa where we were presented with an amazing welcome package to help settle us in. Alikampos is a very relaxed typical Greek village with amazing views over the white mountains. The villa was beautifully appointed, very modern and spacious and the perfect base to discover the west area of Crete. I would certainly recommend this villa for anybody needing a relaxing holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing