We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites(Black River Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
11
19
22
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
19
22
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat casinoper nightclosetcouponmaintenanceclerk
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We loved the hotel. It was very clean and great staff. Casino was great. The restaurants have great food. We loved this place. Our room and beds were comfortable. Was very quiet at night. When we arrived, we were met by staff, We were with a bus group of veterans. We had to sign up for our gaming card, that was easy, and we enjoyed the play in the casino.

Room Tip: Our room was down the hall, from the front desk. very convenient. and quiet..
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Hello Paul!
Thank you for visiting us and we're glad you enjoyed your time here!
Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is a very small typical casino. We spent a very long time playing bingo which was very fun. Lost big on the slots. But oh well. It was my birthday and I did receive a free gift and money for the slots. That was very nice. The staff were nice.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Supermom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

We're so glad you enjoyed your birthday stay with us!
Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I called for a room reservation and when I asked I'd there was availability for the weekend I got a "No we're booked, you could try the AmericInn." Was not told a good bye or even given the other hotels phone number to call. I worked at a Casino Hotel before and always referred customers who could not get a room to the nearest hotel with the telephone number. Needless to say I chose to go check out Wisconsin Dell's instead.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Vanity K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Hello Vanity,
We were very disturbed to receive your review and have looked into the employees involved. We apologize for the way you were treated and have taken steps to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for making us aware of this and we hope you come and visit us some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Very nice guest rooms, I found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. We met frinds in Black River Falls for the weekend, the casino provided another option/activity each night. They had a great band on both Friday & Saturday night. I great get away destination, very close to the Twin Cities!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Hello Michelle!
Thank you for taking the time to review Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the entertainment we provide. Please think of us again when you need a little getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed at hotel for one night while attending a concert at adjacent casino. Staff was friendly, price very reasonable, room clean everything we needed for a night away. Rooms on first floor were non smoking and hotel connected to casino. Free coffee in lobby. The food in casino snake bar was reasonable priced. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Both non-smoking and smoking rooms, so reserve per your preference.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LikeToTravelWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Dear Laurie M.,
Thank you for the nice review! We hope you enjoyed yourself at the Diamond Rio concert and look forward to your return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews