We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Minocqua)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Aire Motel(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Concord Inn(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$161
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters of Minocqua(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
47
7
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
7
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgerooms are cleanin townsnowmobile tripa great place to staygreat trailsnice ownersplenty of parkinggreat spotwould stay here againacross the streetnorth woodsmotelboulderdeerlobbyarea
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Arrived late and was greeted by friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Plenty of parking for our truck and 2-place trailor. Lots of space to park our snowmobiles overnight. Trails start right next to the hotel! Will be staying here on our next snowmobile trip.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Danielle36619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed 2 nights at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge while snowmobiling in the area. Plenty of room for trailers....the owner was very helpful to make sure we had a spot for our 2 place enclosed trailer. Rooms are very roomy & clean...nothing fancy but very comfortable. The lobby has a fireplace & cozy couches/chairs. The owners were very friendly & helpful....they were happy to make our stay comfy. Snowmobile trail right outside the parking lot. Located just a block off "main street" with eating & bar establishments within walking distance. Great set up if you are a snowmobiler:)

Room Tip: Didn't see hairdryer....chose a room at the West end of the lodge (102, 104)...the snowmobile trail runs along the other end of the motel.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge over Christmas weekend and were two of just a few tenants there at the time. The owners were incredibly friendly and made sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. The room was clean, comfortable, and cozy. They serve a small, unassuming continental breakfast that is enough for a snack but probably not what most would consider a full breakfast. It was great to get a cup of coffee and get the day started, though! We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip through.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We look forward to making your next stay great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very clean, large well appointed rooms. We had been traveling through the Midwest for the past week and got stuck in some really grungy places. This place was a great relief. Plenty of room for our stuff, large bath with plenty of hot water and you're not afraid to touch the bed spread or walk barefoot on the carpet. I'm always amazed at how many places in this same price range are just disgusting. And a nice bonus: Watching the deer in the back yard at dusk.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side for deer watching.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philkeeling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in our motor lodge and want our guests to feel the comfort we look for when we travel, as well. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We did one night stay at this Lodge. It was a great evening. Not a lot of amenities but the rooms were exceptionally clean. Our beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this. I understand that the ownership was being transferred the night we were there so hopefully nothing changes.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank minnie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews