We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
48
7
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
7
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgerooms are cleanplenty of parkingsnowmobile tripin towna great place to staygreat trailsgreat spotnice ownerswould stay here againacross the streetnorth woodsmotelboulderdeerlobbycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed here recently for a series of days. Just as nice as a number of years before. Nice owners. Great location- within walking distance of great shops, eating places and one of the best paved walking/biking trail systems. Quiet, comfortable beds and CLEAN! (Thank You for not 'fogging' your rooms with Febreze- type scents like some of the major lodging chains do.) And there is room to park your boat/trailer. Will certainly stay here again when in the Boulder Junction area.

Room Tip: If you like to view deer, choose a rear facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lpkp1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Arrived late and was greeted by friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Plenty of parking for our truck and 2-place trailor. Lots of space to park our snowmobiles overnight. Trails start right next to the hotel! Will be staying here on our next snowmobile trip.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Danielle36619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed 2 nights at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge while snowmobiling in the area. Plenty of room for trailers....the owner was very helpful to make sure we had a spot for our 2 place enclosed trailer. Rooms are very roomy & clean...nothing fancy but very comfortable. The lobby has a fireplace & cozy couches/chairs. The owners were very friendly & helpful....they were happy to make our stay comfy. Snowmobile trail right outside the parking lot. Located just a block off "main street" with eating & bar establishments within walking distance. Great set up if you are a snowmobiler:)

Room Tip: Didn't see hairdryer....chose a room at the West end of the lodge (102, 104)...the snowmobile trail runs along the other end of the motel.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge over Christmas weekend and were two of just a few tenants there at the time. The owners were incredibly friendly and made sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. The room was clean, comfortable, and cozy. They serve a small, unassuming continental breakfast that is enough for a snack but probably not what most would consider a full breakfast. It was great to get a cup of coffee and get the day started, though! We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip through.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We look forward to making your next stay great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very clean, large well appointed rooms. We had been traveling through the Midwest for the past week and got stuck in some really grungy places. This place was a great relief. Plenty of room for our stuff, large bath with plenty of hot water and you're not afraid to touch the bed spread or walk barefoot on the carpet. I'm always amazed at how many places in this same price range are just disgusting. And a nice bonus: Watching the deer in the back yard at dusk.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side for deer watching.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philkeeling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Owner at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in our motor lodge and want our guests to feel the comfort we look for when we travel, as well. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews