We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Need Some Updating!!!!!”
Review of Crivitz Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crivitz Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crivitz
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My husband and I having been staying at this hotel since it was owned by the Best Western it now is owned by someone else and the place definitely is showing it's age. The place is very quite and clean ,but it is getting very old looking. We were in on of the suites and the pull out sofa had a big hole in it the carpeting definitely looks old and wore out. Went down for coffee in the morning and with the hotel totally booked mostly by construction people who left quite early in the morning nothing for the breakfast was replaced. They had one pot of coffee, juice that was almost gone, pastries that were gone had to ask for more coffee which got a snotty look from the gal sitting behind the desk and it was only 7:00a.m. It would of been nice if after the construction people had left if things were replaced there were other people staying besides them. Don't think we'll be back many more places in the area that look much nicer.

Room Tip: Look Someplace Else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2015

Never wrote a bad review. Figured if you can't say something nice, don't say it. BUT this Inn left a bad impression on us. First had us booked for one night instead of two. Girl at desk not very friendly to deal with. Next morning I went to talk to owner/manager at front desk who was very rude and condescending. Worse than that she was very loud so everyone around could hear what she was saying. Asked her where breakfast room was and all she did was point. On that note, if you don't get to the breakfast by 6AM, you get stuck with just sweetrolls and toast. Coffee is one carafe that ran out both mornings. After returning from a day out, we were locked out of our room and had to go to the front desk once more to get our keys recoded. Rooms seemed clean but in the natural light you could see all the dust in the corners and around the doors. I picked this place because the reviews sounded positive, but the Inn was not!

Stayed: June 2015
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

This lodge was an amazing place to stay! Not only was it clean and comfy, but the people were amazing. I have never been to a hotel that cares so much about their clients. I would recommend this hotel to stay 100%. This hotel is close to downtown Crivitz and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BelieveM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

In this vast area it hard to find a hotel that cares about quality. Nice old lady at the desk. Clean and cozy. Fitness center has elliptical treadmill bike and weight station. The TVs are a little outdated. ButWho cares. I stay at a lot of hotels and I would come back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

My husband and I were snowshoeing at Governor Thompson State Park and when we were done we couldn't wait to go to the lodge and warm up. From the minute we walked through the doors, the receptionist, Sandy, made us feel welcome and right at home. She was very knowledgable of the area and recommended a nice place to eat that was close to the lodge - if it wouldn't have been below zero we would have walked to the restaraunt. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. I am picky when it comes to showers and water pressure and I was very happy with the shower in our room. With active military discount we only paid $70.00 for a king size room. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to Crivitz.Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crivitz
31.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marinette, WI
31.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
15.7 km away
No photo provided
Quik Stop and Motel
#1 of 1 in Wausaukee
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crivitz Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crivitz Lodge

Address: 215 Hall Ave, Crivitz, WI 54114-1657
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Crivitz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crivitz
Price Range: RM 402 - RM 456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crivitz Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crivitz Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crivitz Hotel Crivitz
Best Western Crivitz
Crivitz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing