We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderfull”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Danbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Croix Casino Danbury
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danbury
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed midweek (Wednesday} on a motorcycle trip. There is a designated area for cycles.. We had a room in the main casino.
There are also rooms located in the " Lodge " that is located across the parking lot.
Our room was very neat and clean. Frig, microwave,small sink, and coffee pot.There was a comfortable sitting chair, table with chairs and good lighting. Heater fan was quiet. Julie gave us a quick check-in and check-out, all of the staff we talked too, were friendly, helpfull and in a good mood.. Enjoyed the pool / hot tub and exercise equipment. The buffet was very good featuring Prime rib and crab legs. The large bar area has happy hour daily from 2-6.The gaming area is not overly large but has several slot machines along with black jack tables etc. Overall it was excellent- even though we did not do too good in the gaming area.

Room Tip: Exercdise room is on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

David,
Thank you for your complete review of our gaming, dining and lodging opportunities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is not connected to the casino and looks a little dated from the outside. But inside it is a Basic hotel and has warm cozy feeling. Nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice pool. No negatives. Very reasonable in price.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 7995April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to offer our guests comfortable accommodations at value prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here on Sunday night and were so surprised by the quality of the room. It had a great view, frig, microwave and so convenient. It was clean and quiet. The casino is not huge but has all kinds of machines, old and new. Most seemed to be generous in letting you play. We also ate both dinner and breakfast in the dining room and was very satisfied.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marlys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016


Marlys,
Thank you for your review of our hotel and casino. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend trip we went to the st. Croix Casino on Saturday they had an old car show in the parking lot had live music out there and food was a great time we also had the brunch buffet in the casino which was very good reasonably priced then we hit the slot machines we had a good time on them while we didn't come ahead we were happy with the time we spent looking forward to next Sunday when I will go back to watch the Packer game nobody does football games better than the same Croix Casino we stayed overnight in the past and hope to do so again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Jeffrey,
Thank you for your comments. We’re pleased that you enjoy so many aspects of what we have to offer our guests in Danbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We come here at least once a month. We almost always stay in the lodge. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are always helpful. The price is right. We have stayed in the main hotel and it's nice to but we like to save money to gamble on. The casino is nice with lots of slots and table games. I wish they had a poker room. By the way, we most always walk out at least even. That means a win. Have fun! The food in all venues are good and very responsibly priced. Check out the prime rib sandwich in the deli. Awesome!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank twodogs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for you review. We’re pleased that you enjoy your visits and that you appreciate our gaming and dining options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danbury
28.4 km away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
26.0 km away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
25.0 km away
The Lodge at Crooked Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Croix Casino Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Croix Casino Danbury

Address: 30222 State Road 35 77, Danbury, Swiss, WI 54830-9200
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Swiss > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danbury
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit us at St. Croix Casino Danbury! We've got your game! Whether your preference is slots, blackjack, roulette, craps or poker, St. Croix Casino Danbury has what you're looking for. St. Croix Casino Danbury. All new and waiting for you!Every stay at the St. Croix Casino Danbury Hotel is special. Our attached hotel has 47 standard rooms, standard suites, high roller suites and executive suites with second-story lofts. Guests also have the use of the hotel's deluxe indoor pool. The St. Croix Lodge, located about a block from the casino, is also still open for business. Complimentary shuttle service is available from the Lodge to the casino. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing