We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Casino, The Lodge is Dated”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Danbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Croix Casino Danbury
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danbury
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The Casino itself is very modern and nice. A great update from the old Hole in the Wall. All the casino hotel rooms were booked so we stayed in The Lodge, which is across the street. This is a very old and dated hotel. Even the non-smoking rooms still smell like smoke. The rooms are dark and dingy. Not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The sheets were clean, at least we think they were. Make sure you get the Casino Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Brandon,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate and welcome all comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for St. Croix Casino Danbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016

This property is much nicer and bigger, it seems, than its sister property in Turtle Lake. There is a hotel connected to the casino and there's a lodge right next to it that's not connected and looks a little dated. All of the employees on the property were ver friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was a pleasant surprise, it was huge and had a mini fridge and microwave. If you stay in the connected hotel, there is room service but not at the lodge. Room service breakfast was the fastest I've ever had, it was there in 10-15 minutes and was decent. The casino is smaller than what I expected, there are slots, blackjack, roulette and a mini craps table. There is a bar in the middle of the casino and a server that walks around the casino floor. We are at the East Winds restaurant and I'd recommend the burger, it was on a pretzel bun and had BBQ sauce on the side. All in all, it was a pleasant visit to this quaint property.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hey0u812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay and dining choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed midweek (Wednesday} on a motorcycle trip. There is a designated area for cycles.. We had a room in the main casino.
There are also rooms located in the " Lodge " that is located across the parking lot.
Our room was very neat and clean. Frig, microwave,small sink, and coffee pot.There was a comfortable sitting chair, table with chairs and good lighting. Heater fan was quiet. Julie gave us a quick check-in and check-out, all of the staff we talked too, were friendly, helpfull and in a good mood.. Enjoyed the pool / hot tub and exercise equipment. The buffet was very good featuring Prime rib and crab legs. The large bar area has happy hour daily from 2-6.The gaming area is not overly large but has several slot machines along with black jack tables etc. Overall it was excellent- even though we did not do too good in the gaming area.

Room Tip: Exercdise room is on the third floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

David,
Thank you for your complete review of our gaming, dining and lodging opportunities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is not connected to the casino and looks a little dated from the outside. But inside it is a Basic hotel and has warm cozy feeling. Nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice pool. No negatives. Very reasonable in price.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 7995April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to offer our guests comfortable accommodations at value prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here on Sunday night and were so surprised by the quality of the room. It had a great view, frig, microwave and so convenient. It was clean and quiet. The casino is not huge but has all kinds of machines, old and new. Most seemed to be generous in letting you play. We also ate both dinner and breakfast in the dining room and was very satisfied.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marlys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Manager at St. Croix Casino Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016


Marlys,
Thank you for your review of our hotel and casino. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danbury
28.4 km away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
26.0 km away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
25.0 km away
The Lodge at Crooked Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Grantsburg Inn
Grantsburg Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsburg
18 reviews
Show Prices

Been to St. Croix Casino Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Croix Casino Danbury

Address: 30222 State Road 35 77, Danbury, Swiss, WI 54830-9200
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Swiss > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danbury
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit us at St. Croix Casino Danbury! We've got your game! Whether your preference is slots, blackjack, roulette, craps or poker, St. Croix Casino Danbury has what you're looking for. St. Croix Casino Danbury. All new and waiting for you!Every stay at the St. Croix Casino Danbury Hotel is special. Our attached hotel has 47 standard rooms, standard suites, high roller suites and executive suites with second-story lofts. Guests also have the use of the hotel's deluxe indoor pool. The St. Croix Lodge, located about a block from the casino, is also still open for business. Complimentary shuttle service is available from the Lodge to the casino. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing