We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
231
43
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
231
43
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool bedroom condo full kitchen three bedroom gas fireplace chain of lakes boat launch basketball hoop perfect family vacation hot tub beautiful property summer vacation maintained grounds great amenities a wonderful stay north woods cooking utensils
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020

We have been going to the Wild Eagle Lodge since 2004 as a family. The grounds/buildings/lodges have never disappointed. Justin Behling the GM made sure our accommodations suited our needs. We have already reserved our room again for next summer, and our planning our annual Snowmobile trip for Christmas.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cindysW3334JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Behling, General Manager at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Thank you for your comments, I'm happy we could accommodate your needs and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Thank you,

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

My family and I had a great time all week long. There are so many things to do, boating, jet skiing, fishing, swimming, volleyball, tennis. Fun filled week and accommodations are just what we needed and close to everything to head back, eat and sleep.

Room tip: We were able to sleep 6 with the 2 bedrooms and a fold out
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Behling, Owner at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Laura,
Thank you for the wonderful comments, I'm glad you had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020

Lovely place. Proximity to the lakes, boating, swimming, and fishing were great!
Full kitchen and fireplace were nice. Second bathroom was super! Free pontoon made for an enjoyable Fathers Day! Weather was delightful...

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P9875CQshannonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Behling, Owner at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2020

We're happy you enjoyed the weekend here with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you, Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2020

In the midst of everything going on this year, our getaway to Wild Eagle was just what we needed! We were able "social-distance" and still have an amazing family vacation!

We stayed in the Eagle Haven guest house with our immediate family, which was more than we could ask for. Loads of bedrooms, plenty of space to spread out, fully-stocked kitchen and a fire pit for s'mores in the evening. In the past we stayed in the main condos, which are also private and extremely comfortable.

The beach was sunny and relaxing, our boat was always nearby as there are plenty of docks, and the outdoor play equipment was a favorite for our little one early in the morning.

Highly recommended for anyone looking for a safe, relaxing summer vacation!

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jk8645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Behling, Owner at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2020

Thank you for your wonderful comments, I hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2020 via mobile

We came to this very well maintained facility for a weekend retreat. Staff was courteous and facility is well maintained
Lake views were great. Free paddle boat and row boats

This is a good facility and we will come back again

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 837syedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Behling, Owner at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2020

I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews