We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”

Off The Wheel Pottery
Ranked #7 of 15 things to do in Egg Harbor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this place and decided to take a look around, and wow what a find! The owners are awesome and fun and the pottery itself is absolutely breath taking. My wife collects mugs and this spot was absolutely perfect for us. It has three little shops created from repurposed barns on the premises. A perfect way to display all the awesome creations! Definitely a must-see!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Connector711189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful pieces"
in 3 reviews
"her daughter"
in 2 reviews
"the barn"
in 2 reviews
"the owner"
in 3 reviews
"door county"
in 6 reviews
"renee"
in 5 reviews
"clay"
in 2 reviews
"shapes"
in 2 reviews
"artists"
in 8 reviews
"browse"
in 2 reviews
"gallery"
in 3 reviews
"taste"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

If you're looking for unique & beautiful pottery from various potters that are truly art, this will be worth your time. While planning a trip to Door County, I had searched for potters and in all of the searching, the name of the studio's owner popped up with some photos of her work. Well, I just had to find where she could be located and make time to visit the studio, which is on a lovely property. There's a barn full of gorgeous pieces, as well as two smaller sheds. We didn't just stop in once, but twice. There was so much to look at and I knew that I couldn't have it all, so we purchased a few things, each one unique and from a different artist. I await the day when we're able to get back there, perhaps next year.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank FlysAroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stop by everyonce in awhile & are always surprised by the beautiful pottery that is on display! She seems to bring out different designs quite often. Love it!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stopped because I really like the style of Renee's work. There were multiple artists work on display, some decorative, some functional. I bought a couple pieces and can't wait to display them.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We visited on a weekday afternoon. Beautiful setting. The owner was friendly and helpful. Pottery there by several potters and hers was exquisite and very different. I purchased a lawn ornament by a local potter but will purchase one of her pieces on my next trip.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Owlpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Off The Wheel Pottery also viewed

 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Off The Wheel Pottery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing